India vs Sri Lanka 2017 Test series: Full Schedule, Squads

Sri Lanka is currently playing a two-day practice game against the Board President’s XI at the JU (2nd Campus ground).

Virat Kohli India
Indian team. (Photo by LAKRUWAN WANNIARACHCHI/AFP/Getty Images)

Sri Lanka’s tour of India starts from the 16th of November when both the Asian cricketing giants lock horns in the first Test at Eden Gardens, Kolkata. While Team India is oozing with confidence following their ODI and T20I triumph against New Zealand, Sri Lankans had an awful time in the limited overs fixtures against Pakistan.

Sri Lanka also had a forgettable outing against India when Virat Kohli’s men toured the nation for a Test, ODI and T20I series in July. However, the Lankan Lions will be looking to make amends and put up a good show this time around.

The visitors are currently playing a two-day practice game against the Board President’s XI at the JU (2nd Campus ground). At the end of the first day’s play, Dinesh Chandimal’s men stand strong with a score of 411 runs for the loss of 6 wickets.

However, their main Test starts from Thursday and will continue until 22nd December when the teams play at the Wankhede Stadium for the final T20I match. Sri Lanka performed exceptionally well in the Test series, humbling Pakistan by 2-0 in the UAE and will look to replicate the same form. Both India and Sri Lanka have declared their squads well ahead of the series.


India 1st & 2nd Test: Virat Kohli (capt), KL Rahul, M Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma.

Sri Lanka Test: Dinesh Chandimal (C & wk), Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Lahiru Gamage, Dimuth Karunaratne, Angelo Mathews, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dasun Shanaka, Lahiru Thirimanne, Dhananjaya de Silva, Vishwa Fernando, Rangana Herath, Suranga Lakmal, Dilruwan Perera, Lakshan Sandakan, Lakshan Sandakan

Test series schedule on Sri Lanka’s tour of India

1st Test – Nov 16, Thu – Nov 20, Mon India vs Sri Lanka | Eden Gardens, Kolkata | 9:30 AM

2nd Test – Nov 24, Fri – Nov 28 – India vs Sri Lanka | Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur | 9:30 AM

3rd Test – Dec 02, Sat – Dec 06, Wed India vs Sri Lanka | Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi | 9:30 AM