Indian T20 League 2021: Match 35 BLR vs CHE – Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips, Prediction, Playing XI and Pitch Report

Indian T20 League 2021: Match 35 BLR vs CHE – Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips, Prediction, Playing XI and Pitch Report

Ruturaj Gaikwad is a good captaincy pick for this encounter.

Match Details

Chennai and Bangalore will lock horns with each other in the 35th match of the Indian T20 League. This match will be held at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

This encounter will begin at 07:30 PM IST and will be streamed on the Hotstar platform.


Both Chennai and Bangalore are placed at the top half of the points table. While the MS Dhoni-led Chennai side is occupying second place in the points table after winning 6 out of the 8 matches that they have played, the Bangalore outfit is placed at the third spot in the table, having emerged victorious in 5 out of their 8 matches.

Chennai beat the Mumbai side in their previous rubber by 20 runs, while the Bangalore side was thrashed by the Kolkata outfit by 9 wickets.

Probable Playing XIs for Bangalore vs Chennai


Predicted XI:

Virat Kohli (c), Devdutt Padikkal, Srikar Bharat (wk), Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers, Sachin Baby, Wanindu Hasaranga, Kyle Jamieson, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal


Predicted XI:

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (c and wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood

Captaincy Picks for Bangalore vs Chennai

Ruturaj Gaikwad (Chennai)

Ruturaj Gaikwad sparkled with the willow in Chennai’s previous match against Mumbai. The right-handed batsman scored a classy 88 at a strike rate of over 150 and decimated the Mumbai bowling attack. He has scored 488 runs in the Indian T20 league.

Devdutt Padikkal (Bangalore)

Devdutt Padikkal was the top scorer for the Bangalore side in their previous match against Kolkata. The left-hander scored 22 at the top of the order. Padikkal has been in good form in the 2021 edition of the Indian T20 league, and has plundered 217 runs in the tournament so far, and has scored his runs at an average of 36.17, and a strike rate in excess of 140.

Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips

2-Player Team

Ruturaj Gaikwad (C), Virat Kohli

3-Player Team

Devdutt Padikkal (C), Yuzvendra Chahal, Suresh Raina

4-Player Team

MS Dhoni (C), Josh Hazlewood, AB de Villiers, Harshal Patel

11-Player Team

MS Dhoni, AB de Villiers, Ruturaj Gaikwad (C), Virat Kohli, Devdutt Padikkal (VC), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Wanindu Hasaranga, Yuzvendra Chahal, Josh Hazlewood, Harshal Patel

Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision