India A impose innings defeat on the visitors

View : 149

2 Min Read

S Dhawan vs Bangladesh A Team

(Photo Source: PTI)

India A imposes innings defeat on the visitors: Bangladesh A’s struggle with the bat continued on the final day, as they surrendered within 28 overs of third day’s play. Mominul Haque’s effort went in vain, as the visitors failed to make India A bat again. Lack of application and patience resulted in a batting collapse, as the Indian bowlers got an extended rest day. Earlier in the game, Sabbir Rahman fought as a lone warrior and guided his team to 228. He scored 122 off 131 balls, and saved Bangladesh for the blushes, as the side were struggling with 4 wickets down and 6 runs on the board.

Yadav and Aaron shared 8 wickets between them, as the visitors reached a respectable score. India A replied in style with the skipper playing a captain’s knock.Dhawan played a stroke-filled knock 150 and helped the home side set up a platform. Shankar and Nair spent some time at the crease and scored vital knocks of 86 and 71 respectively before Jubair Hossain cleaned them up. Bangladesh A was left to face a daunting task, as India A declared at 411/5. Bangladesh started their second innings on a similar note, as the first wicket fell in the third over.

The visitors had to post a total above 183 to make India bat again, but the intent was missing. Liton Das purchased sometimes at the crease with a quick fire 38, but the rest of the batting line-up did not respond to the invitation. Saqlain and Shafiul added some runs on the board, but the Indians were in no mood to bat again. Ishwar Pandey lead the bowling attack with a disciplined figure of 3/28 in 10 overs, while Yadav continued his good form in the second innings, scalping 3 wickets for 48 runs.

Jadeja got the better of Jubair, and the score was restricted to 151. An injured Rubel Hossain didn’t come out to bat, as the visitors were handed an innings defeat.

Brief Scores:

India A 411 for 5 dec. (Dhawan 150, Shankar 86, Nair 71, Jubair 2-76) beat Bangladesh A 228 (Sabbir 122*, Hom 62, Yadav 4-28, Aaron 4-45) and 151 (Mominul 54, Pandey 3-28) by an innings and 32 runs.

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store