IPL 10 Match 1 SRH v RCB: Sunrisers Hyderabad Predicted XI

The opening encounter of IPL 10 between Royal Challengers Banglaore and Sunrisers Hyderabad starts from 8:00 pm.

Sunrisers Hyderabad. (Photo Source: BCCI)

Defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad is all set to begin their IPL 10 campaign against the Royal Challengers Bangalore today at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. It will be a rematch of the 2016 IPL final where the Hyderabad-based franchise pulled off a nail-biting thriller to clinch their maiden IPL title.

With a vastly experienced bowling line-up, Sunrisers will look for a repeat of 2016 where their bowlers consistently bailed them out of precarious situations and handed them important victories at crucial junctures of the tournament. With the likes of Bhuvneshar Kumar and Ashish Nehra, the team has got some reliable Indian pacers who can provide them with important breakthroughs and also slow the game down when the opposition is going great guns.

Apart from Mustafizur Rahman who is currently playing in a T20I series against Sri Lanka, all others are fit and available and raring to go. With just more than 8 hours to go for the opener of IPL 10 to commence here, we have a look at the Predicted XI of Sunrisers Hyderabad.

 Shikhar Dhawan

Shikhar Dhawan
Shikhar Dhawan. (Photo Source: BCCI)

The southpaw hasn’t been in the greatest of nicks of late but has the ability to decimate any bowling attack on his given day. He is a free-flowing player and once set is a joy to the eyes. He can play all around the wicket and has the ability to manoeuvre singles and doubles whenever required.

He has been a vital member of the franchise since its inception and will continue to remain one of their best bets up front in the tournament.

The left-hander had a good time with the bat during the 2016 edition where he amassed 501 runs in 17 matches at an impressive average of 38. He was a vital cog with David Warner in the opening slot and was instrumental in their success. In all Dhawan has played 113 IPL matches, scoring 3082 runs at a strike rate of 121.


Page 1 / 11