IPL 10, Match 5, RCB v DD – Statistical Highlights

Here we look at all the records and stats created during the game.

View : 9.2K

2 Min Read

Kedar Jadhav
Kedar Jadhav. (Photo Source: Twitter)

After a disappointing loss in the opening game, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) came back well against Delhi Daredevils (DD) at home from the jaws of defeat to pull off a 17-run win in course of defending just 157. While it was Kedar Jadhav’s innings that stood out for RCB, the young Rishabh Pant’s grit innings carried the hopes of DD till the last over.

Here we look at all the records and stats created during the game.

10 – Number of IPL games Royal Challengers Bangalore have won over Delhi Daredevils since 2011. The both teams have played 12 games between them with 1 ending in Tie and another one ended without a result.

13 – Runs conceded by Shahbaz Nadeem in his 4 overs, the fewest by any spinner after bowling 4 overs in an IPL game at Bangalore. Daniel Vettori had figures of 4-0-14-1 vs KXIP in 2011.

17 – Number of dot balls Chris Morris bowled in this game, the joint 2nd most dot balls bowled by any player in an IPL game at Bangalore. Only Dale Steyn, Zaheer Khan and Bhuvneshwar Kumar bowled more dots in an IPL at the venue that Morris. All the three players bowled 18 dots in their respective games.

69 – Runs scored by Kedar Jadhav in this game. This is his highest individual score in all Twenty20s. His previous highest T20 score of 63 came vs SRH for DD in 2015 IPL.

100 – Number of matches Sam Billings has played in Twenty20 cricket so far. This match was Sam Billings’ 100th game in his T20 career.

133 – Number of sixes conceded by Amit Mishra in IPL so far, the most by anyone. The next most number of sixes conceded in IPL is 128 by Piyush Chawla.

157 – Total defended successfully by Royal Challengers Bangalore in this game, the joint 2nd lowest total defended by any team in IPL at Bangalore. RCB defended 156 vs DC and MI in 2008 and 2013 respectively while they defended 157 vs DD only in 2012.

2012 – Last time Delhi Daredevils won their first match of an IPL season was in 2012. Since then, they lost in their opening game of each and every season.

2013 – Last time before this game, Royal Challengers Bangalore managed to defend a total less than 175 in IPL games was 156 vs Mumbai Indians in 2013 at Bangalore only.

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store