IPL 10, Match 7, MI v KKR – Statistical Highlights

IPL 10, Match 7, MI v KKR – Statistical Highlights

Here are a few important numbers from the recently concluded encounter.

Hardik Pandya
Hardik Pandya. (Photo Source: BCCI)

The Wankhede Stadium witnessed a nervy battle between the home side Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders where the local side extended their dominance over KKR in IPL history with a thrilling 4-wicket win which was decided on the penultimate ball. After an unbelievable 81* runs knock by Manish Pandey gave a good total to defend for KKR but Nitish Rana and Hardik Pandya took the game away by chasing 60 runs in final 4 overs. Here we look at all the records and stats created during the game.

7 – Number of times Mumbai Indians chased down the total of 175+ in IPL. Four of those are against Kolkata Knight Riders.

14 – Number of times Mumbai Indians have defeated Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL, the most number of wins for a team against a single opposition. KKR has 13 wins over KXIP.

39 – Number of wins in Twenty20 cricket as captain for Rohit Sharma so far, the 3rd most among the Indian captains. He went past Virat Kohli, who has 38 wins. He now stands behind Dhoni (139) and Gambhir (89) only among the Indians.

49 – Runs chased down by Mumbai Indians in the last 3 overs, the 2nd most runs successfully chased in the last 3 overs by a team. CSK chased down the 50 runs needed in last 3 overs vs RCB in 2012 at Chepauk.

50 – The MI-KKR game is the 50th IPL game played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. The venue became the 4th in IPL to host 50 or more games.

57 – Number of catches Kieron Pollard has taken in IPL so far, the 5th most catches taken by any player in the IPL.

200 – Kieron Pollard became the first player in Twenty20 cricket to take 200 catches. Chris Woakes catch was his 200th in this format.

200 – Number of Twenty20 matches in which Robin Uthappa has played so far. He became the 9th Indian to feature in 200 T20 games.

450 – Number of sixes Kieron Pollard has hit in Twenty20 cricket so far. He is the 2nd player to hit 450 T20 sixes after Chris Gayle (735).

2002 – Runs scored by Kieron Pollard in IPL so far. He became the 4th player to score 2000+ runs for Mumbai Indians in the IPL after Sachin Tendulkar, Rohit Sharma and Ambati Rayudu.

3064 – Runs scored by Manish Pandey in Twenty20 cricket so far. He became the 16th Indian player with 3000 T20 runs.