IPL 2017: Full schedule of Delhi Daredevils

IPL 2017: Full schedule of Delhi Daredevils

Delhi Daredevils IPL 9
Delhi Daredevils. (Photo Source: BCCI)

Delhi Daredevils has arguably been the unluckiest team in the Indian Premier League over the last 9 seasons. Despite having players with special calibres in all of these seasons, DD failed to gel as a unit at the correct time which has cost them dearly in most of the seasons. Their most impressive performance for the franchise came in 2009 where they finished at the top of the group under the leadership of Gautam Gambhir.

Things again fell apart as Delhi failed to qualify for any of the Semifinals in the remaining seasons. They have performed well in patches but failed to deliver in crunch situations. In the inaugural season they boasted of Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir at the top of the order but despite their presence, they failed to win important moments in the match.

The team management has roped in the services of arguably the best young fast bowler at the moment. In the form of Kagiso Rabada, they have found someone who can unsettle the batsman upfront with his sheer pace and swing. He has a potent weapon for the Proteas and will look to impress in his first venture in the cash-rich league. They also bought Pat Cummins and Angelo Mathew for 4.5 crores and 2 crores respectively.

Corey Anderson is the other international star who fetched Rs. 1 crore. Besides the international stars, Delhi also bought Murugan Ashwin and Mumbai Ranji team captain Aditya Tare for affordable prices. Captain and mentor Zaheer Khan will surely want to turn the fortunes around for DD in the upcoming season which will be the 10th edition of the most popular T20 tournament.

IPL 2017 Full squad of DD: JP Duminy, Mohammed Shami, Quinton de Kock, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Shreyas Iyer, Zaheer Khan (captain), Sam Billings, Sanju Samson, Chris Morris, Carlos Brathwaite, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant, CV Milind, Syed Ahmed, Pratyush Singh,Angelo Mathews , Corey Anderson, Kagiso Rabada, Pat Cummins, Ankit Bawne, Aditya Tare, Murugan Ashwin, Navdeep Saini, Shashank Singh.

Here is the full schedule for Delhi Daredevils in IPL 2017

Date Matches Venue Time (IST)
April 8 RCB v DD M. Chinnaswamy, Bengaluru 20:00
April 11 RPS v DD MCA Stadium, Pune 20:00
April 15 DD v KXIP Feroz Shah Kotla, New Delhi 20:00
April 17 DD v KKR Feroz Shah Kotla, New Delhi 16:00
April 19 SRH v DD Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Hyderabad 20:00
April 22 DD v MI Whankhede Stadium, Mumbai 20:00
April 28 KKR v DD Eden Gardens, Kolkata 16:00
April 30 KXIP  v DD Mohali 16:00
May 2 DD v SRH Feroz Shah Kotla, New Delhi 20:00
May 4 DD v GL Feroz Shah Kotla, New Delhi 20:00
May 6 MI v DD Feroz Shah Kotla, New Delhi 16:00
May 10 GL v DD Green Park, Kanpur 20:00
May 12 DD v RPS Feroz Shah Kotla, New Delhi 20:00
May 14 DD v RCB Feroz Shah Kotla, New Delhi 20:00

Playoffs schedule

Date Match Venue Time (IST)
May 16 , 2017 Qualifier 1 TBA 20:00
May 17 ,2017 Eliminator TBA 20:00
May 19, 2017 Qualifier 2 TBA 20:00
May 21 Final Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Hyderabad 20:00