IPL 2018: Complete list of commentators for the season

IPL 2018: Complete list of commentators for the season

The commentators are set to commentate in six different regional languages in the season.

Aakash Chopra
Aakash Chopra. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The 2018 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is set to be a bigger and grander event than the previous editions. This season, the organizers have left no stone unturned to ensure that the worldwide reach of the league is unmatched. Over the years, the IPL has developed into a global event. No wonder why the organizers have roped in almost 100 commentators for the 2018 edition.

The commentators are set to commentate in six different regional languages in the season. Also, the broadcasters, Star India, have put their best foot forward in promoting the regional languages commentary. They brought in South Indian movie star Jr NTR to promote the tournament in Telugu. Also, they came up with another promotional video in Bengali featuring a veteran Indian cricketer.

While some commentators are set for a full tenure stint in the tournament, there are a few like English commentator David Lloyd, who will be here only for a short while. In any case, the variety is certainly there to be seen. Also, the fans will get to enjoy the IPL action across the various platforms. The live streams will be available on the digital platforms as well.

A host of broadcasters have been signed up with to ensure that the coverage for the tournament becomes a global one. Some of the biggest names of the cricketing world will be on the IPL roster in the capacity of commentators this season.

Here is the complete list of commentators for the season:

English commentators: Harsha Bhogle, Simon Doull, Pommie Mbangwa, Sanjay Manjrekar, Murali Karthik, Danny Morrison, Michael Vaughan, Graeme Smith, David Lloyd, Ian Bishop, Lisa Sthalekar, Isa Guha, Michael Slater, Matthew Hayden, Sunil Gavaskar, Mel Jones, Nasser Hussain, Michael Clarke, Kevin Pieterson and Rohan Gavaskar.

Hindi commentators: Aakash Chopra, Vivek Razdan, Nikhil Chopra, VVS Laxman, Jatin Sapru, Sunil Gavaskar, Kapil Dev, Murali Karthik, Mohammad Kaif, RP Singh, Abhishek Nayar, Rajat Bhatia, Irfan Pathan and Pragyan Ojha.

Bangla commentators: Ashok Dinda, Ranadeb Ranjit Bose, Abhishek Jhunjhunwala, Sourav Ganguly, P. Roy, Saradindu Mukherjee and G. Bhattacharya.

Kannada commentators: Sunil Joshi, Vijay Bharadwaj, Sujith Somasundar, Akhil Balachandra, Gundappa Viswanath, Srinivas Murthy, GK Anil Kumar and Chandramouli Kanavi.

Telugu commentators: Venkatapathi Raju, Venugopal Rao, Kalyan Krishna, C Venkatesh and Sudheer Mahavadi.

Tamil commentators: Hemang Badani, Krishnamachari Srikkanth, Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, VB Chandrasekhar, Abhinav Mukund, Subramaniam Badrinath and K V Sathyanarayanan.

World feed commentators

India: Sanjay Manjrekar, Sunil Gavaskar, Rohan Gavaskar. Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, Harsha Bhogle, Deep Dasgupta, Murali Karthik and Anjum Chopra.

Zimbabwe: Mpumelelo Mbangwa

South Africa: Graeme Smith

West Indies: Ian Bishop

New Zealand: Simon Duoll, Danny Morrison

Australia: Brett Lee, Matthew Hayden, Michael Slater, Michael Clarke, Lisa Sthalekar, Melaine Jones.

England: Michael Vaughan, Kevin Pieterson, David Llyod, and Isa Guha.

Super fan feed: David Hussey, Brett Lee, Jonty Rhodes, Michael Clarke, Kevin Pietersen, Michael Vaughan, Scott Styris, Anil Kumble, Dean Jones, Nasser Hussain, Mark Waugh, Kumar Sangakkara, Mike Hesson, Graeme Smith and Darren Sammy.

For the latest cricket news, follow CricTracker.