IPL 2020, Player Auction: Live updates - Players sold price and squad details

As many as 190 players from India are present in the final list which includes 15 capped players.

IPL Auction 2020
IPL Auction 2020. (Photo Source: Twitter)

View : 181.3K

3 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

Here is the live feed for the auction day:

The player auction for the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will start at 3:30 PM IST on 19th December in Kolkata. A total of 997 players registered to go under the hammer but only 338 players were shortlisted by the 8 franchises. As many as 190 players from India are present in the final list which includes 15 capped players. Robin Uthappa’s base price of 1.5 crore INR is the highest among the Indian players.

Jaydev Unadkat, Yusuf Pathan and Piyush Chawla are the other Indians to have set their base price over 1 crore INR. The auction has a total of 148 overseas names including three from the associate nations. Scotland’s George Munsey, UAE’s Zahoor Khan and USA’s Ali Khan are the three associate players shortlisted for the auction. On 19th December, only a maximum of 73 players will get a chance to bag an IPL contract.

The 8 franchises collectively have only 29 overseas spots to fill. The Royal Challengers Bangalore will have a chance of buying as many as six foreigners this time having retained only two overseas players. In fact, they could be the most active team at this IPL auction as they retained the least number of players (12) among the 8 sides. The Delhi Capitals are close to RCB in terms of available slots.

The Delhi franchise has retained only 14 players which includes only three overseas names. The Kings XI Punjab have got the highest purse of all the teams as they have 42.07 crore INR to purchase a maximum of nine players including a maximum of four foreigners. The defending champions Mumbai Indians have only 13.05 crore INR for filling 7 players including two overseas slots.

Here are all the eight teams, their pre-action squad – purse size and available slots for the auction:


Chennai Super Kings:


Delhi Capitals:


Kings XI Punjab:


Kolkata Knight Riders:



Mumbai Indians:


Rajasthan Royals:


Royal Challengers Bangalore:


Sunrisers Hyderabad: