IPL 2020: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) schedule for the season

The final three league games of Kohli's men will be against Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals.

RCB's new jersey for IPL 2020
RCB’s new jersey for IPL 2020. (Photo Source: Instagram)

View : 2.3K

2 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

After a considerable delay, the much-awaited thirteenth edition of the Indian Premier League is finally set to commence from September 19th. The BCCI, amid COVID-19 pandemic, decided to relocate the tournament after witnessing a surge in positive cases in the country.

As the commencement of IPL 2020 is nearing with every passing day, fans’ excitement is also notching up. The BCCI, on Sunday, finally rolled out the IPL 2020 schedule for all eager fans who are waiting for the T20 extravaganza to begin.

Defending champions Mumbai Indians (MI) facing the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the opening game in Abu Dhabi, with the final being locked on November 10th. The afternoon matches are set to begin at 3:30 PM IST while the evening games will commence on 7:30 PM IST and the tournament will be played in Dubai, Sharjah and Abu Dhabi in three different legs.

RCB will be eyeing their maiden IPL title this season

Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore, eyeing to clinch their maiden IPL trophy this season, will start their campaign on 21st September against Sunrisers Hyderabad at Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

RCB will play two more matches in September against Kings XI Punjab (24th September) and Mumbai Indians (28th September). To flag off their campaign in October, the Bangalore franchise will face Rajasthan Royals on 3rd October, followed by Delhi Capitals and Chennai Super Kings on 5th and 10th.

Itching to deliver a consistent performance this year, Kohli’s army will be hoping to win most of their group stages matches to qualify for playoffs. RCB will further lock horns with Kolkata Knight Riders and Kings XI Punjab on 12th and 15th October respectively. Continuing their hunt for the maiden title, RCB will clash with Rajasthan Royals, Kolkata Knight Riders and Chennai Super Kings on 17th, 21st and 25th October.

The final three league games of Kohli’s men will be against Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals. Despite having many match-winners in their squad, RCB have failed to lift the IPL trophy even once so far. With the likes of AB de Villiers, Virat Kohli, Dale Steyn and Aaron Finch, RCB are expected to put up a dominant show in the league stages.