IPL 2021 Season Fantasy - Kolkata Knight Riders Team Preview

IPL 2021 Season Fantasy – Kolkata Knight Riders Team Preview

In this article, let us analyze the Kolkata Knight Riders team from IPL 2021 Season Fantasy League perspective.

KKR could not reach Play-Offs in IPL 2020 as they were marginally behind in run rate. This season, KKR are going to play their last five matches in Bengaluru. While it will be exciting to watch their destructive batting in Bengaluru, Can their bowling unit withstand the challenge in death overs?

In this article, Let us analyze Kolkata Knight Riders Team from Season Fantasy League Perspective. The number given next to the player in brackets is the number of credits value in the official season fantasy league.

Expected Playing XI: Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Shakib Al Hasan/ Sunil Narine, Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik, Pat Cummins, Varun Chakravarthy, Prasidh Krishna, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi

Andre Russell(11): Last year he was disappointing. But this year he is fit and is likely to contribute more overs with the ball as well. If he starts bowling at the death, he will be the first choice captaincy option. Even if he doesn’t bowl, he is still a favorite captaincy option when KKR bats first.

Shakib Al Hasan(9)/Sunil Narine(9): Both the all-rounders are available at 9 Credits and their dual skills make them the contenders for the captaincy option.

Shubman Gill(9)/Nitish Rana(8.5): Both the batsmen playing at the top order are likely to give immense fantasy points.

Varun Chakravarthy(8)/Prasidh Krishna(8)/Kamlesh Nagarkoti(7.5)/Shivam Mavi(7.5): Due to their low fantasy price tag, they can easily be squeezed into the fantasy teams more often.

Eoin Morgan(9.5)/Dinesh Karthik(9): Due to their batting position and high fantasy price, they are unattractive from a season fantasy perspective.

Uncapped: KKR are likely to be the team having the highest number of uncapped players in the playing XI. There are good uncapped choices from the players like Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Varun Chakravarthy, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Sandip Warrier, Venkatesh Iyer, etc.