IPL 2022: Delhi Capitals (DC) Schedule 2022, Time Table, Timings, Dates, Venues details and PDF Download

The Capitals will play their opening game in IPL 2022 against Mumbai Indians.

View : 5.6K

3 Min Read

Delhi Capitals logo
Delhi Capitals logo. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is almost here and a total of 10 teams will compete for the title this time. Five teams have been placed in two groups each and like the 2011 edition, each team in the group will be playing the four other teams in its respective group twice, four teams in the other group and the remaining team once.

Each team will play 14 matches overall in the tournament with the top four teams in the points table making the playoffs. The tournament will progress in the same pattern like every year from thereon.

All the matches will be played in four venues in Maharashtra – three in Mumbai and one in Pune. Overall, 74 matches will be played in the tournament held between March 26 and May 29. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are the defending champions while Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) and Gujarat Titans (GT) are the new franchises joining the tournament this year.

Delhi Capitals (DC), who have been making the last four since the last three years but have not managed to lift the trophy even once, will be starting afresh with full zeal this year. Explosive wicketkeeper-batter Rishabh Pant will be leading the side. DC will launch their campaign in IPL 2022 against Mumbai Indians at Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai on March 27. The Board of Control for Cricket in India unveiled the schedule of IPL 2022 on Sunday, March 6.

Download Delhi Capitals schedule in PDF Format

Here is a look at DC’s fixtures in IPL 2022:

Match No.DayDateMatchTime (IST)Venue
2SundayMarch 27, 2022DC vs MI3:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
10SaturdayApril 2, 2022GT vs DC7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
15ThursdayApril 7, 2022LSG vs DC7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
19SundayApril 10, 2022KKR vs DC3:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
27SaturdayApril 16, 2022DC vs RCB7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
32WednesdayApril 20, 2022DC vs PBKS7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
34FridayApril 22, 2022DC vs RR7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
41ThursdayApril 28, 2022DC vs KKR7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
45SundayMay 1, 2022DC vs LSG3:30 PMWankhede Stadium
50ThursdayMay 5, 2022DC vs SRH7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
55SundayMay 8, 2022CSK vs DC3:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
58WednesdayMay 11, 2022RR vs DC7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
64MondayMay 16, 2022PBKS vs DC7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
69SaturdayMay 21, 2022MI vs DC7:30 PMWankhede Stadium

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store