IPL 2024: Player of the Match (POTM) list for Each Game

The 17th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) got underway with defending champions Chennai Super Kings registering a relatively comfortable six-wicket win against Royal Challengers Bengaluru at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chepauk.

Fans have already been treated to some exhilarating cricket in the first few days of IPL 2024, and the action will only intensify as the race for the playoffs heats up. The likes of Andre Russell, Heinrich Klaasen, and Riyan Parag have set the tournament ablaze with some epic knocks under pressure. With the ball, the likes of Mustafizur Rahman and Mayank Yadav have produced memorable spells. The battle for the Orange Cap in IPL 2024 and the Purple Cap in IPL 2024 will be intriguing with so many stars playing in the league.

While cricket is a team game, some individuals stand out and make telling contributions in every match. They are awarded the Player of the Match award. The legendary South African batter AB de Villiers won several games for Royal Challengers Bengaluru during his illustrious IPL career. He holds the record for winning the most number of Player of the Match awards in the cash-rich league. In 184 matches, he won the award 25 times. Meanwhile, former Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma is the top-ranked Indian and third on the overall list of players with the most Player of the Match awards won in IPL history. The right-handed batter has 19 of those awards from 245 matches.

The legendary duo of MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli have won 17 Player of the Match awards each from 252 and 240 matches, respectively. Last year, in IPL 2023, Orange Cap winner Shubman Gill and the talented Yashasvi Jaiswal were tied for the most number of Player of the Match awards won. Both of them won the coveted award on four occasions each.

List of Player of the Match in IPL 2024

Match No. Match Winner POTM Wickets Runs
1 CSK vs RCB CSK Mustafizur Rahman (CSK) 4 Wickets -
2 PBKS vs DC PBKS Sam Curran (PBKS) - 63
3 KKR vs SRH KKR Andre Russell (KKR) 2 Wickets 64
4 RR vs LSG RR Sanju Samson (RR) - 82*
5 GT vs MI GT Sai Sudharsan (GT) - 45
6 RCB vs PBKS RCB Virat Kohli (RCB) - 77
7 CSK vs GT CSK Shivam Dube (CSK) - 51
Abhishek Sharma (SRH)
- 63
9 RR vs DC RR Riyan Parag (RR) - 84*
10 RCB vs KKR KKR Sunil Narine (KKR) 1 Wicket 47
Mayank Yadav (LSG)
3 Wickets 0
12 GT vs SRH GT
Mohit Sharma (GT)
3 Wickets -
13. DC vs CSK DC
Khaleel Ahmed (DC)
3 Wickets
14. MI vs RR RR
Trent Boult (RR)
3 Wickets
15. RCB vs LSG LSG
Mayank Yadav 
3 Wickets
16. DC vs KKR KKR
Sunil Narine
1 Wicket
Shashank Singh
18. SRH vs CSK SRH Abhishek Sharma - 37
19.  RR vs RCB RR Jos Buttler - 100*
20. MI VS DC MI Romario Shepherd 1 Wickets 39*
21. LSG vs GT LSG Yash Thakur 5 Wickets -
22. CSK vs KKR CSK Ravinder Jadeja 3 Wickets -
23. PBKS vs SRH SRH Nitish Kumar Reddy 1 Wicket 64
24. RR vs GT GT Rashid Khan 1 Wicket 24*
25. MI vs RCB MI Jasprit Bumrah 5 Wickets
26. LSG vs DC DC Kuldeep Yadav 3 Wickets -
27. PBKS vs RR RR Shimron Hetmyer - 27*
28. LSG vs KKR KKR Phil Salt - 89*
29. CSK vs MI CSK Matheesha Pathirana 4 Wickets
30. RCB vs SRH SRH Travis Head - 102
31. KKR vs RR RR Jos Buttler - 107*
32. GT vs DC DC Rishab Pant 16*

*Last Updated on 17th April 2024 after the match between GT vs DC.