IPL: Jasprit Bumrah picks his Mumbai Indians' all-time XI

IPL: Jasprit Bumrah picks his Mumbai Indians’ all-time XI

Bumrah has included only three overseas players in his all-time XI.

Jasprit Bumrah
Jasprit Bumrah. (Photo Source: Surjeet Yadav/IANS)

Mumbai Indians (MI) won the Indian Premier League (IPL) title for the fourth time in last seven years and became the most successful team in the history of the tournament. From Sachin Tendulkar to Jasprit Bumrah, some of the best Indian players and iconic overseas cricketers have featured for MI over the last 12 years. Bumrah, after winning the tournament, has picked MI’s all-time XI which interestingly has only three foreign players.

Rohit Sharma and Sachin Tendulkar, both of whom have been the best players the franchise has ever had, will open the innings. The duo will easily send the shivers down the bowlers’ spine and Ambati Rayudu will follow them at the all-important number three spot. Before being picked by the Chennai Super Kings (CSK), the Hyderabad batsman was with Mumbai and has done some incredible things for them.

Another surprising name in the Jasprit Bumrah’s list is Dinesh Karthik who is currently leading the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). The wicketkeeper-batsman once was a vital cog of the team before other franchises got hold of him.

Deadly bowling trio

Kieron Pollard, till date, has only played for Mumbai Indians in the IPL and no way, Jasprit Bumrah would miss him. The Caribbean will bat at number five or six in his team and despite his recent bad form, the franchise has stuck with Pollard. He repaid the faith this season with a brilliant effort on the field and with the bat as well. Hardik Pandya and Krunal Pandya walk into this XI for all they’ve done for the team ever since they started playing the IPL.

Both of them form the core of the team and every year, they prove their mettle in all the departments of the game. While speaking to the MI TV, Jasprit Bumrah has formed one of the deadliest of bowling line-ups in the pace department. Apart from including himself, Lasith Malinga and Mitchell Johnson have been picked by Bumrah and no wonder the trio has the ability to run through any line-up on their day. Harbhajan Singh is the other spinner in the team apart from Krunal.

Here’s Jasprit Bumrah’s MI all-time XI: Rohit Sharma, Sachin Tendulkar, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell Johnson, Jasprit Bumrah.

Here’s the video:

[interaction id=”5cdad1a3df3c8d65e186cf16″]

Get the latest Cricket News and updates from World Cup 2019, Match PredictionsFantasy Cricket Tips and lots more on CricTracker.com.