IRL vs SA: Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing 11, Pitch Report and Injury Update for 1st T20I

IRL vs SA: Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing 11, Pitch Report and Injury Update for 1st T20I

Quinton De Kock is a good captaincy option for this match.

Match Details

Ireland and South Africa will face each other in the first T20I. This match between these two outfits will take place at The Village in Dublin.

This encounter between the two sides will take place on 19th July 2021, and will start at 08:30 PM IST.


After a pulsating ODI series that saw the fortunes being split between the two sides with the three-match series ending at 1-1, South Africa and Ireland will next battle it out in a three-match T20I series.

South Africa emerged triumphant in their previous T20I series against the West Indies, winning the five-match series 3-2. They will look to continue with their good run against Ireland as well. The Irish side, on the other hand, will look to play spoilsport and cause an upset.

Probable Playing XIs for IRL vs SA


Paul Stirling, Kevin O’Brien, Andrew Balbirnie (c), Harry Tector/Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Mark Adair, Simi Singh, Barry McCarthy, Josh Little, Craig Young

South Africa

Quinton De Kock (wk), Janneman Malan, Temba Bavuma (c), Rassie Van der Dussen, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi

Captaincy Picks for IRL vs SA

Quinton De Kock

Quinton De Kock decimated the Ireland bowling attack in the 3rd ODI that was played on 16th July 2021. He scored a sparkling 120 at a strike rate of 131.87. De Kock is also an experienced batsman and is a batsman to keep an eye on in the first T20I.

Andy Balbirnie

Ireland skipper Andy Balbirnie scored a classy 117-ball 102 in the 2nd ODI against South Africa and inspired his side to a 43-run victory. He will look to contribute with the willow once again in the first T20I as well.

Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips

2-Player Team

Quinton De Kock(C), George Dockrell

3-Player Team

Andy Balbirnie(C), Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada

4-Player Team

Janneman Malan(C), David Miller, Paul Stirling, Mark Adair

11-Player Team

Lorcan Tucker, Quinton De Kock(C), Andy Balbirnie(VC), Janneman Malan, David Miller, Paul Stirling, George Dockrell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Mark Adair, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje

Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.