KPL 2015 Eliminator & Qualifier I, Schedule

KPL 2015 Eliminator & Qualifier I, Schedule

KPL 2015KPL 2015 Eliminator & Qualifier I, Schedule: Mysuru, September 17, 2015: The Karbonn Smart KPL 2015 is now in the knock-out phase and Friday’s two contests should be high tension clashes, ones that will keep the spectators on the edge of their seats at the SDNR Wadiyar Grounds here.

The first contest will be the Eliminator with Hubli Tigers taking on Mangalore United and League table toppers Belagavi Panthers will clash with Bijapur Bulls in Qualifier I under lights.

The Eliminator will see the loser packing their bags and hence will be a hotly contested one. The winner of this tie will however need to cross another hurdle if they are to make the final of Edition IV. Qualifier II will witness the winner of the Eliminator taking on the loser of the Qualifier, the winner earning the right to meet the winner of the Qualifier in the final.

Both Hubli Tigers and Mangalore United qualified on the back of their last league victory. Both the teams wheezed their way through. Hubli eked out a three-run win over Bellary Tuskers and Mangalore United managed to best Namma Shivamogga in the last over.

The teams are evenly matched and the team that holds their nerves should get a shot at making the final.

The Qualifier (between Belagavi and Bijapur) will see the winner canter straight to the final and will also enjoy a day of rest while the loser of this tie will have to pad up against the winner  of the Eliminator.

All the four teams will look to put their best foot forward and stay alive in the prestigious contest.

1:30 pm: KPL 2015 Eliminator – Hubli Tigers vs Mangalore United

5:30 pm: KPL 2015 Qualifier I – Belagavi Panthers vs Bijapur Bulls