KPL 2019: Match 10, Bijapur Bulls vs Mysuru Warriors: Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips – Playing XI, Pitch Report & Injury Update

KPL 2019: Match 10, Bijapur Bulls vs Mysuru Warriors: Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips – Playing XI, Pitch Report & Injury Update

Bharath Chipli was the leading run-getter in the KPL 2018 with 254 runs from only six innings.

KC Cariappa and Glenn Maxwell
KC Cariappa and Glenn Maxwell. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Match Details:

The 10th match of the Karnataka Premier League 2019 will be played between Bijapur Bulls and Mysuru Warriors at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

The match starts at 3:00 PM local time (IST) (9:30 AM GMT).

This game will be live on Star Sports and live streaming is available on Hotstar.


The Mysuru Warriors and Bijapur Bulls continue their search for the first win of the tournament. The Mysuru team played three matches out of which two matches ended without a result. Their match against Shivamogga Lions was the Warriors losing by a mere 14-run margin. The opening game of the KPL 2019 against Bengaluru Blasters and the recent game against Belgavi Panthers ended without a result.

They will up against Bijapur Bulls on Wednesday who will play their 3rd match of the season. Their first game against Bengaluru Blasters ended in a Tie as the home team were 29/1 after five overs in the chase. The Bull finishes with 133/6 and the Blasters were tied on the VJD par score. Bulls went down against Bellary Tuskers on Tuesday as their opponents chased down the target of 163 in only 18.5 overs.

Weather Condition/Report:

Not even one over has been lost in all four matches played in the afternoon this season. Interestingly, the weather forecast suggested rain during all those four games. Same is expected on Wednesday. Thunderstorm with light showers is predicted for the day.

Pitch Condition/Report:

All four matches played in the afternoon completed without any rain interruption. The first batting team didn’t put up big totals but 150+ scores have been achieved in all those four games. Two matches were won by chasing side who ended up short of the target by a narrow margin in the other two. Chasing 170+ might be tough here in the afternoon. Anything less will in achievable radar.

Average first innings score: 161 (Afternoon matches in the KPL 2019)

Record of chasing teams: Won – 2, Lost – 2

Injury and Availability News:

(Will be added when there is an update)

Probable Playing XIs:

Bijapur Bulls:

Bharath Chipli (C), KC Cariappa, Prateek Jain, Bhareth NP, Naveen MG, SL Akshay, Rajoo Bhatkal, BA Mohit (WK), Suneel Raju, Pranav Bhatia, Chiranjeevi G.

Bench: Shimon Luiz, Liyan Khan, Swapnil Yelave, Samarth Ooty, R Praveen Kumar, Suraj Kamath, Jaswath Acharya.

Mysuru Warriors:

Dega Nischal, Aniruddha Joshi, Krishnamurthy Siddharth, Manjesh Reddy, Amit Verma (C), Jagadeesha Suchith, Shoaib Manager, P Ventakesh Murthy, Vinay Sagar (WK), Devaiah KS, Vyshak Vijay Kumar.

Bench: Saurabh Yadav, Kishan Bedare, Sankalp Shettinavar, BU Shivkumar, Ram Sarikh Yadav, Jayesh Babu, Kushal Wadhwani.

Top Picks:

Krishnamurthy Siddharth made a strong start to the season with 77 and 49* in the two innings he batted. He would be hoping to continue his good show. Batting at No.3, Rajoo Bhatkal has scored 20 and 62 for the Bijapur Bulls.

Captain and Vice-Captain Selection:

Captain options – Krishnamurthy Siddharth, Bharath Chipli, Jagadeesha Suchith

Vice-captain options – Amit Verma, Rajoo Bhatkal, Naveen MG

Bharath Chipli was the leading run-getter in the KPL 2018 with 254 runs from only six innings. He scored 39 and 50 respectively in two innings this season already.

Suggested Playing XI for Head to Head/Small Leagues:

Keeper – Vinay Sagar

Batsmen – Krishnamurthy Siddharth (C), Rajoo Bhatkal, Bharath Chipli (VC)

All-Rounders – Suneel Raju, Amit Verma, Aniruddha Joshi, Jagadeesha Suchith

Bowlers – KC Cariappa, SL Akshay, Devaiah KS

Suggested Playing XI for Grand Leagues/Mega Leagues:

Keeper – Chiranjeevi G

Batsmen – Rajoo Bhatkal (VC), Dega Nischal, Krishnamurthy Siddharth, Bharath Chipli

All-Rounders – Naveen MG, Aniruddha Joshi, Jagadeesha Suchith (C)

Bowlers – KC Cariappa, Prateek Jain, Vyshak Vijay Kumar

Expert Advice:

It won’t be an easy decision to settle down in picking only two of Jagadeesha Suchith, Aniruddha Joshi and Amit Verma; the three all-rounders in Mysuru Warriors team. The Bijapur Bulls also have a couple of worthy all-rounders. Selecting the players who are expected to bowl more overs and in the top-order in the correct way to go in the problematic all-rounders’ category.

Probable Winners:

Mysuru Warriors are expected to bag their first win of the tournament.

*Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.