KPL 2019: Qualifier 2, Belagavi Panthers vs Hubli Tigers: Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips – Playing XI, Pitch Report & Injury Update

KPL 2019: Qualifier 2, Belagavi Panthers vs Hubli Tigers: Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips – Playing XI, Pitch Report & Injury Update

Who among Praveen Dube, Mohammed Taha and Ravikumar Samarth should be your captain?

Ravikumar Samarth
Ravikumar Samarth celebrates his hundred. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Match Details:

The Qualifier 2 of the Karnataka Premier League 2019 will be played between Belagavi Panthers and Hubli Tigers at the Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar Ground in Mysore.

The match starts at 7:00 PM local time (IST) (1:30 PM GMT).

This game will be live on Star Sports and live streaming is available on Hotstar.


Only two matches left in the Karnataka Premier League 2019 (KPL) as the Belagavi Panthers face Hubli Tigers in the 2nd Qualifier match. The winner of this match will face Bellary Tuskers in the final on Saturday. The Panthers went down to the table-toppers Tuskers in the first Qualifier. They get a second chance having finished 2nd in the table. Hubli Tigers came third during the league stage.

The Vinay Kumar-led side thumped Shivamogga Lions by a 20-run margin in the Eliminator match. They now gear up to get better of the Panthers who miss the services of Manish Pandey who can solidify their batting. The Tigers had success over Belagavi even when Manish was with his KPL side. Hubli defeated the Panthers in a thriller despite Pandey’s unbeaten century.

Weather Condition/Report:

Not even one over has been reduced in the matches hosted by Mysore. The weather conditions got improved over the last week, especially in the evening. The venue could see a bit of rain but only in the afternoon. Everything is expected to be cleared by the scheduled start.

Pitch Condition/Report:

The batting first side now has won each of the three matches in Mysore. The venue has been a high scoring one with consistent scores of 180+ over the last four days. The teams who will be put to chase might not be disappointed considering the recent record. The 2nd innings average score has been 170 in those three matches while chasing 180 and more.

Average first innings score: 196 (KPL matches in 2019 played in the night)

Record of chasing teams: Won – 2, Lost – 3

Injury and Availability News:

Will be added when there is an update.

Probable Playing XIs:

Hubli Tigers:

Mohammed Taha, Luvnith Sisodia (WK), R Vinay Kumar (C), Praveen Dubey, Pawan KB, KL Srijith, David Mathias, Shreyas Gopal, Aditya Somanna, Abhilash Shetty, Mithrakanth Yadav.

Bench: Shishir Bhavane, Vishwanath M, Suraj Seshadri, Parikshith Shetty, Dheeraj Shashidhar, Vidyadhar Patil, Mahesh Patel, Shivil Kaushik.

Belagavi Panthers:

Mir Kaunian Abbas (C), Stalin Hoover, Rakshith S, Ravikumar Samarth, Dikshanshu Negi, Abhinav Manohar, Shubhang Hegde, Ritesh Bhatkal, Avinash D, Darshan MB, Zahoor Farooqui.

Bench: Manish Pandey, Arshdeep Singh Brar, Kiran AM, Lochan Appanna, Darshan Machaiah, Abdul Majid, Sharan Gowda.

Top Picks:

Vinay Kumar is not bowling on the advice of physio. However, he is putting on some consistent performances with the bat playing an anchor role. Ravikumar Samarth and Mohammad Taha could be the top performers on a batting deck in Mysore.

Captain and Vice-Captain Selection:

Captain – Praveen Dube, Mohammed Taha, Ravikumar Samarth

Vice-captain – R Vinay Kumar, Pawan KB, Mir Kaunian Abbas

With Vinay not able to bowl, Praveen Dube might get chance to bowl more than the expected overs. This could make him a perfect option as captain. However, his performances are directly proportional to his order in batting or bowling.

Suggested Playing XI for Head to Head/Small Leagues:

Keeper – Pawan KB

Batsmen – Abhinav Manohar, Ravikumar Samarth, Mohammed Taha

All-Rounders – Stalin Hoover (C), Vinay Kumar (VC), Praveen Dubey, Aditya Somanna

Bowlers – Avinash D, Mithrakanth Yadav, Zahoor Farooqui

Suggested Playing XI for Grand Leagues/Mega Leagues:

Keeper – Mir Kaunian Abbas, Pawan KB

Batsmen – Mohammed Taha (C), Abhinav Manohar, Ravikumar Samarth (C)

All-Rounders – Stalin Hoover, Praveen Dubey, Aditya Somanna

Bowlers – Avinash D, David Mathias, Shreyas Gopal

Expert Advice:

David Mathias and Shreyas Gopal couldn’t be fitted into the Suggestion No.1 as they cost 9 credits each. However, Vinay Kumar, who costs 10 credits has been removed in the Team 2 as he might not bowl. This move fits both the bowlers from Hubli Tigers.

Probable Winners:

Hubli Tigers might edge out Belagavi Panthers to qualify for the final.

*Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.