List of Golden Bat winners in Champions Trophy

Shikhar Dhawan is the only batsman to win the golden bat twice.

2. 2000 Champions Trophy- Sourav Ganguly (India)

Indian batsmen
Sourav Ganguly. (Photo Source: Getty Images)

It was only time before the Indian contingent found their way to the top of the run-scoring list, with the stylish southpaw Sourav Ganguly ending up as the leading run-scorer of the 2000 edition. He was at the peak of his career, with the fluent flicks and the pull shot coming through at ease.

The Indian batsman scored a total of 348 runs in the tournament, with India reaching the finals where they faced the test of New Zealand. The left-hander scored an unbeaten 141 against South Africa in the semi-finals of the tournament and followed it up with a fluent 117 against the Kiwis in the finals. However, to everyone’s surprise, New Zealand’s all-rounder Chris Cairns completed the Kiwi comeback to take the title away from Sourav and co.


Page 2 / 8