LLC Winners List from 2022 to 2023

The ongoing season of the Legends League Cricket 2023 is well underway and even reaching its final stages. The various legends have put in excellent performances throughout the LLC. The likes of Dwayne Smith and Chris Gayle top the charts of the run getters. 

Over the course of the season, there have been many performances that have left the fans stunned, and with the final of the tournament approaching, it could be interesting to see who ends up with LLC Most Runs.

It is worth noting that Urbanisers Hyderabad became the first team to make it to the summit clash of the tournament in 2023, with Manipal Tigers and defending champions India Capitals battling it out for the second spot in the final. 

Furthermore, the group stages of the tournament ended with Manipal Tigers sitting first place in the standings with seven points in five matches, with Hyderabad finishing in second, and Gujarat Giants and India Capitals following in close. 

The group stages of the tournament saw the many teams going head to head but only four teams made it to the knockout stages. As the final approaches, it could be interesting to see which side comes out on top.

LLC Winners & Runners List

Year Winner Won by Runner Up Venue
LLC 2023 Manipal Tigers 5 Wickets Urbanrisers Hyderabad Visakhapatnam
LLC Masters (2023) Asia Lions 7 Wickets World Giants Doha, Qatar
LLC 2 (2022) India Capitals by 104 runs Bhilwara Kings Jaipur, India
LLC 1 (2022) World Giants won by 27 runs Asia Lions Al Amerat, Oman

LLC Winners List with Captain, Man of the Match, and Player of the Series

Year Winner Captain Man of the Match Player of the Series
LLC 2023 Manipal Tigers Harbhajan Singh Asela Gunaratne, 51* (29) Thisara Perera
LLC Masters (2023) Asia Lions Shahid Afridi Abdur Razzak,(2/14) Upul Tharanga

LLC 2 (2022) India Capitals Gautam Gambhir Ross Taylor – 82(41) Yusuf Pathan
LLC 1 (2022) World Giants Jacques Kallis Corey Anderson,94(43)* Morne Morkel

Most Wins in LLC

LLC Team LLC Trophy LLC Winner
Manipal Tigers 1 time 2023
Asia Lions 1 time 2023
World Giants 1 time 2022
India Capitals 1 time 2022

*Last Updated on 9th December 2023