Michael Hussey picks his all-time CSK XI

Michael Hussey picks his all-time CSK XI

"Raina is the best no. 3 in the world in T20s," Hussey opined.

Mike Hussey
Mike Hussey. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The former Australian cricketer Michael Hussey has tipped Suresh Raina has the best batsman at number 3 position in T20 format ever. Hussey himself was the part of the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) franchise during his career and has played alongside Raina. However, he also hailed the skipper of the side MS Dhoni for being calm under high-pressure situations along with the likes of Matthew Hayden, Dwayne Bravo among others while picking his all-time of CSK.

CSK is all set to return to the manifold of the Indian Premier League (IPL) after being suspended for two years in 2015 for its involvement in the spot-fixing saga in 2013. The team has won the title twice under Dhoni who has been the leader of the pack ever since the inception of the lucrative T20 league. The fans are bracing themselves and so is the franchise who is leaving no stone unturned to make its return a huge event in the cricketing circle.

Raina is the best no.3 in the world

Known as Mr Cricket, Michael Hussey, picked his all-time XI for Chennai Super Kings and included Suresh Raina at number 3 terming him the best no. 3 in the world in the format. “What a player he (Raina) has been for CSK, so aggressive yet so consistent. No 3 can be a difficult position to bat in T20 but Suresh is one of the best in the world in that position,” he was quoted as saying to the official website of CSK.

He also had some special words for Dhoni and also undoubtedly picked him as the skipper of his side. ‘Captain Cool’ always calmly chased down a target and was brutal on the bowling at the back end of an innings. While Dhoni was at the crease we were always favourites to win the game,” Hussey added. He also included the legendary Muttiah Muralitharan in his team and believed he should be honoured with the ‘Mr. Cricket’ tag.

The master! Great bowler, great bloke – it was an honour to have him in the team. Murali should be called Mr Cricket as he really does know everything about the game,” the 42-year-old added.

All-time CSK XI of Mike Hussey:

Matthew Hayden, Murali Vijay, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Dwayne Bravo, Albie Morkel, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Muttiah Muralitharan, Mohit Sharma, Doug Bollinger