MS Dhoni scores the opening goal in the Celebrity Clasico

MS Dhoni scores the opening goal in the Celebrity Clasico

MS Dhoni scored the opening goal of the game and ensured his team a lead.

MS Dhoni goal
MS Dhoni goal celebration. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The All Heart FC took on the All Stars FC at the Andheri Sports Complex in Mumbai for the Celebrity Clasico 2017. It was the team led by Indian captain Virat Kohli vs Bollywood superstar Ranbir Kapoor & Co. Another big name in the All Heart team is former Indian captain MS Dhoni and as Virat said ahead of the game MS is one of the best footballers in the team.

Dhoni was in action right from the start of the game and surprised everyone when he got one into the nets in just the 7th minute. The All Heart FC star player had scored a goal for them in the previous game as well last year. He took a long range shot this time and the ball hit the nets for the first goal of the game.

After giving his team a lead in the competition, he went off the field for a bit. There was a lot of action and the opposition dominated the game. But he was back soon enough to regain control. He hit another goal in the 39th minute. His team was granted a freekick, Dhoni took it and converted it.

Though I am no football expert but that was a magnificent strike. He flicked the ball and it went into the right corner to give his team a 2-0 lead. AH FC soon netted another goal as substitute Anniruddha Srikanth got a header in the right spot and the goalkeeper couldn’t collect it. AH now lead the game 3-0.

All Stars that was supposed to be a more coordinated team given they play a game every weekend had been on the verge of scoring a goal but the All Heart defence didn’t allow them. Finally, in the 41st minute, Shabir Ahluwalia got one in and opened the account for his team. At halftime, the scoreline reads 3-1.

Watch the video of Dhoni’s goal:


Playing XIs

All Stars FC: Abhishek Bachchan (C), Marc Robinson (GK) Ranbir Kapoor, Dino Morea, Shoojit Sircar, A Khurana, Jim Sarbh, Vikram Thapa, Nishant Mehra, Karanveer Mehra, Aadar Jain

All Heart FC: Virat Kohli (C), PR Sreejesh (GK), Bhuvi, Rhodes, Umesh, Badri, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni, Shreyas Iyer, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul