Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018, Final Mumbai vs Delhi Dream11 Fantasy Tips

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018-19, Final: Mumbai vs Delhi Dream11 Fantasy Tips

It is tough to predict the winner as it is the final and the team that manages to keep the nerves in check will turn out to be victorious.

Mumbai. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Mumbai and Delhi will lock horns in a star-studded final of the Vijay Hazare Trophy. While Mumbai will want to end the limited-overs title drought, their opponents’ aim is to add yet another trophy to their cabinet having won the Syed Mushtaq Ali tournament last season. Rohit Sharma will not be available for the dominant Mumbai side but they will be high on confidence as Prithvi Shaw will continue to stay with the team. Given their recent form, they are the favourites to win the tournament.

However, Delhi will be keen to spoil their party as they know, one good day can earn them the glory. Having said that, they got out of the jail against the Jharkhand in the second semi-final a couple of days ago. Chasing 200 runs, Delhi lost eight wickets for 149 runs before Pawan Negi’s brilliance helped them gun down the total. This is a great opportunity for them to start the 2018-19 season on a high.

Match Details

The blockbuster final between Mumbai and Delhi will be played on October 20th 2018 at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore.

The match starts at 9:00 AM IST (Local time).

Recent Form:

Completed matches of Mumbai in Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018/19 –W, W, W, W, W, W, W, W

Completed matches of Delhi in Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018/19 – W, W, L, W, W, W, W, W, W

Pitch Condition/Report:

Being the final, the Chinnaswamy curator might dish out a flat track. But the way the knockouts panned, the captains will be confused on what to do after winning the toss. The pitch always has a green tinge at the start of the game which helps the fast bowlers for the better parts of the first hour after which the batting becomes extremely easy. But if the second semi-final is to be believed, the pitch opened up under the sun later in the day to assist the spinners.


Mumbai: Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer (C), Ajinkya Rahane, Suryakumar Yadav, Aditya Tare (wk), Shivam Dubey, Shams Mulani, Royston Dias, Dhawal Kulkarni, Tushar Deshpande, Jay Gokul Bista, Siddhesh Lad, Eknath Kerkar, Akash Parkar, Vijay Gohil, Shardul Thakur, Akhil Herwadkar, Shubham Ranjane

Delhi: Unmukt Chand (wk), Gautam Gambhir (C), Dhruv Shorey, Nitish Rana, Himmat Singh, Pranshu Vijayran, Suboth Bhati, Lalit Yadav, Pawan Negi, Navdeep Saini, Kulwant Khejroliya, Hiten Dalal, Gaurav Kumar, Manan Sharma, Simarjeet Singh, Lakshay Thareja

Probable XI:

Mumbai: Prithvi Shaw, Akhil Herwadkar, Shreyas Iyer (C), Ajinkya Rahane, Aditya Tare (wk), Shivam Dubey, Shams Mulani, Royston Dias, Dhawal Kulkarni, Tushar Deshpande

Delhi: Unmukt Chand (wk), Gautam Gambhir (C), Dhruv Shorey, Nitish Rana, Himmat Singh, Pranshu Vijayran, Suboth Bhati, Lalit Yadav, Pawan Negi, Navdeep Saini, Kulwant Khejroliya

Power Picks:

Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer and Shams Mulani are the major picks from Mumbai team as they will more often than not dominate the proceedings. Tushar Deshpande has also been in great from in the last couple of games. As far as Delhi is concerned, Gautam Gambhir, Dhruv Shorey and Navdeep Saini will be the main picks.

Best Playing XI:

Unmukt Chand, Gautam Gambhir, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer, Dhruv Shorey, Shams Mulani, Nitish Rana, Navdeep Saini, Kulwant Khejroliya, Dhawal Kulkarni, Tushar Deshpande

Captain and Vice-Captain Selection:

Prithvi Shaw, Shams Mulani, Gautam Gambhir, Navdeep Saini and Tushar Deshpande are the ideal choices for the Captain and Vice-Captain. Shaw is in red-hot form and will surely attack the bowlers from the word go while Gautam Gambhir is a big match player and is known to dish out special knocks in the tournament finals. Shams Mulani has consistently played well for Mumbai and Saini is known to make good use of the new ball which earns him many wickets up front. Tushar Deshpande is also a decent option given his recent form.

Expert Advice

Rohit Sharma will not be available for this game as he has joined the Indian team in Guwahati. Akhil Herwadkar will come back in the playing XI for him or even Ajinkya Rahane also might open the innings for Mumbai. It also remains to be seen Siddhesh Lad is included in the middle-order to add some experience given the pressure of the final.

For Delhi, there will be no changes as the morale of the current XI players will be high after the victory. It is important to have a mix of their batting line-up in the team as Chand hasn’t been consistent this season. The lower-middle order might have to bat in the second half of the innings if the top-order fails to convert the starts much like it happened against Jharkhand.

Probable Winners:

The way Mumbai brushed Hyderabad aside in the previous game, they are the favourites to clinch the title. However, the pressure of expectations can get better of any team in the big final. On the contrary, Delhi possesses a senior player in Gambhir who has played in the number of finals and won the biggest titles in his illustrious career so far. Anything can happen on the day as there will be a lot of nerves in both the camps.

Get the latest Cricket News and updates from the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018-19Match PredictionsFantasy Cricket Tips and lots more on