New Zealand Women vs India Women 1st ODI - Rotobash Fantasy Cricket Tips

New Zealand Women vs India Women 1st ODI – Rotobash Fantasy Cricket Tips

It is the same venue where the Indian men's team took on their New Zealand counterparts earlier today (January 23).

New Zealand women
New Zealand women. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The Women in blue will be squaring off against New Zealand women for a 3 ODI series which is a part of ICC Women ODI Championship followed by 3 T20. The one-day series is scheduled from 24th January to 1st February and the first ODI will take place at the McLean Park in Napier on January 24. It is the same venue where the Indian men’s team took on their New Zealand counterparts earlier today (January 23).

It is the veteran Mithali Raj who will be leading the Indian team in the ODI series and her opposite number is Amy Satterthwaite. As things stand at the moment, it is the Women in Blue who will start as favourites against the White Ferns.

Pitch and conditions

As far as the pitch is concerned, the Napier track didn’t behave as it is conventionally expected to in the 1st New Zealand vs India ODI. There was seam movement to start with and then the spinners got into the game. The home team really struggled against the Indian spin-twin who claimed six wickets in the middle overs. NZ-Women will be wary of the same threat when they take on the Indian Women at the same venue.

Match Details:

Venue: McLean Park, Napier

Timing: 24 January 2019, 06:30 AM IST


India Women:

Mithali Raj (C), Harmanpreet Kaur (VC), Deepti Sharma, D Hemalatha, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Mona Meshram, Ekta Bisht, Punam Raut, Jhulan Goswami, Mansi Joshi, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shikha Pandey.

New Zealand Women:

Amy Satterthwaite (C), Suzie Bates, Maddy Green, Bernadine Bezuidenhout, Sophie Devine, Lauren Down,  Leigh Kasperek, Amelia Kerr, Holly Huddleston, Hannah Rowe, Lea Tahuhu, Katie Perkins, Anna Peterson

Turn your love for cricket into cash – Play the Rotobash Fantasy

NZ-W vs IN-W Probable Playing XI

New Zealand Women

Suzie Bates, Sophie Devine, Amy Satterthwaite (C), Lauren Down, Katie Perkins, Maddy Green, Bernadine Bezuidenhout (wk), Amelia Kerr, Leigh Kasperek, Lea Tahuhu, Holly Huddleston.

India Women

Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Mithali Raj (C), Harmanpreet Kaur, Mona Meshram, Dayalan Hemalatha/Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Poonam Yadav, Jhulan Goswami, Mansi Joshi, Ekta Bisht/Rajeshwari Gayakwad.

NZ-W vs IN-W Rotobash Team


  • Taniya Bhatia


  • Harmanpreet Kaur
  • Amy Satterthwaite
  • Smriti Mandhana (C)
  • Mithali Raj
  • Suzie Bates


  • Sophie Devine (VC)
  • Deepti Sharma


  • Leigh Kasperek
  • Jhulan Goswami
  • Rajeshwari Gayakwad

Play with unique fantasy cricket app and win daily real cash prizes.