NZC security team inspects SCA stadium ahead of the series against India

New Zealand will play three ODIs and as many T20Is against India this year.

Rajkot Stadium. (Photo Source: Twitter)

New Zealand cricket’s three-member team recently visited the stadium in Khandheri to inspect the ground and other facilities, a top official from Saurashtra Cricket Association said today. New Zealand will tour the sub continent to playing three ODIs and three T20Is, starting from October 22 to November 7.

The Indian team is fresh from a series win against Sri Lanka at their own backyard. Captain Virat Kohli’s men sent the hosts for a drubbing, as they clinched the Test series 3-0 and won the ODI series 5-0 without breaking a sweat. The Indian team has started its preparation for the 2019 world cup and the skipper had earlier said that they will experiment with the available options.


Venue announced

The venue for the three ODIs between India and New Zealand are Pune, Mumbai, Kanpur while the three T20s will be played in Delhi, Cuttack and Rajkot. The Saurashtra Cricket Stadium hosted its first Test match last year between India and England. The match ended in a draw, after India managed to see off the last day with 6 wickets down for 172 on the board. England had made537 in the 1st innings while India replied with 488. All-rounder Moeen Ali was adjudged the man of the match.

“The team led by New Zealand team manager Mike Sandle, team’s security official Gary Cooper and Henry Moore along with Mayank Parikh (BCCI official), visited the SCA stadium couple of days ago”, SCA media manager Himanshu Shah told PTI.

Schedule of India’s home series in 2017

Australia’s tour of India – 5 ODIs and 3 T20Is (from September 17 to October 13, 2017) . 1st ODI: September 17; 2nd ODI: September 21; 3rd ODI: September 24; 4th ODI: September 28; 5th ODI: October 1; 1st T20: October 7; 2nd T20: October 10; 3rd T20: October 13.

New Zealand’s tour of India – 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is (From October 22 to November 7)

Sri Lanka’s tour of India – 3 Tests, 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is (Will conclude in the last week of December)