PSL Winners List from 2016 to 2024

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a competition founded in 2015, that includes six city-based franchises. The T20 tournament has witnessed nine seasons so far. The ninth edition of the PSL concluded on March 18, 2024, with Islamabad United emerging as champions after outplaying Multan Sultans by two wickets at the National Stadium, Karachi.

Having previously triumphed in the finals of 2016 and 2018, United secured their third championship title in as many appearances in the final showdown in 2024 as well. Meanwhile, the result saw Sultans suffer a third consecutive loss in the final showdown.

In the inaugural edition in 2016, the United outplayed Quetta Gladiators to clinch the title. They repeated their success in 2018 by defeating Peshawar Zalmi in the summit clash. Meanwhile, Lahore Qalandars, led by ace speedster Shaheen Shah Afridi won the title in the last two consecutive years.

The performances of the players in the tournament could significantly impact their chances of securing a spot in the squad for the highly anticipated 2024 ICC Men's T20 World Cup. The marquee event is scheduled to commence on June 2 and is co-hosted by the United States of America and the West Indies.

PSL Winners & Runners List

Edition Year  Winner  Won By Runner-up Host
9 2024 Islamabad United 2 Wickets Multan Sultans PAK
8 2023 Lahore Qalandars 1 Run Multan Sultans PAK
7 2022 Lahore Qalandars 42 Runs Multan Sultan PAK
6 2021 Multan Sultans 47 Runs Peshawar Zalmi UAE
5 2020 Karachi Kings 5 Wickets Lahore Qalandars PAK
4 2019 Quetta Gladiators 8 Wickets Peshawar Zalmi PAK
3 2018 Islamabad United 3 Wickets Peshawar Zalmi PAK
2 2017 Peshawar Zalmi 58 Runs Quetta Gladiators PAK
1 2016 Islamabad United 6 Wickets Quetta Gladiators UAE

PSL Winners List with Captain, Man of the Match, and Player of the Series

Year Winner Captain Man of the Match Player of the Tournament
2024 Islamabad United Shadab Khan Imad Wasim Shadab Khan
2023 Lahore Qalandars Shaheen Shah Afridi Shaheen Shah Afridi Ihsanullah
2022 Lahore Qalandars Shaheen Shah Afridi Mohammad Hafeez Mohammad Rizwan
2021 Multan Sultans Mohammad Rizwan Sohaib Maqsood Sohaib Maqsood
2020 Karachi Kings Imad Wasim Babar Azam Babar Azam
2019 Quetta Gladiators Sarfaraz Ahmed Mohammad Hasanain Shane Watson
2018 Islamabad United JP Duminy Luke Ronchi Luke Ronchi
2017 Peshawar Zalmi Daren Sammy Daren Sammy Kamran Akmal
2016 Islamabad United Misbah-ul-Haq Dwayne Smith Ravi Bopara

Most Wins in PSL

Islamabad United 3 2016, 2018, 2024
Lahore Qalandars 2 2022, 2023
Peshawar Zalmi 1 2017
Quetta Gladiators 1 2019
Karachi Kings 1 2020
Multan Sultans 1 2021

*Last updated on 19th March 2024