PSL 2019: Big names galore in the Experts and Commentary panel

PSL 2019: Big names galore in the Experts and Commentary panel

PSL 2019 will kick off on February 14, 2019.

Zainab Abbas
Zainab Abbas. (Photo Source: Instagram)

The build-up to the 2019 edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) has picked up pace. With the tournament set to kick start in a fortnight’s time, the tournament has welcomed some stalwarts on board. This season of the popular T20 league will see some of the former greats take the microphones in hand to engage the audiences.

In the Experts panel, former Pakistani cricketer Aamer Sohail will be joined by the Australian duo of Brad Hogg and Shaun Tait. While Hogg has been into the studio business for other T20 leagues and international cricket as well, Tait will have his first major stint as an expert off the field. Also, the league has managed to fetch in three exciting hosts for the season.

Renowned presenter Zainab Abbas will be joined by the lovely lady Erin Holland. Holland is vastly experienced in being a presenter for T20 leagues. Also, Fakhar-e-Alam will be seen accompanying the two ladies. Well, this is not the end of it. The Commentary Panel also boasts of some very big names. Among the lot, Alan Wilkins and Dan Morrison are the most renowned ones.

Also, Michael Slater and Ramiz Raja will continue to be in the comm box for the season. Four other commentators – Matthew Hayden, Graeme Smith, Kepler Wessels, and Bazid Khan, will be seen in the commentary team for the fourth season of the PSL.

Zainab Abbas extends her warm welcome

Zainab Abbas is a popular face of the league, and she took this opportunity to welcome the new faces of the Experts panel, and the Commentary panel. Zainab was quick to share a tweet to welcome Matthew Hayden, Graeme Smith, Shaun Tait, Kepler Wessels, Amir Sohail, Fakhar-e-Alam, and Erin Holland. This will be the first taste of the league for these popular faces.

“The PSL family keeps growing.. a warm welcome to @HaydosTweets @GraemeSmith49 @shaun_tait32, Kepler Wessels,Amir Sohail,@falamb3 & @erinvholland #PSL4,” Zainab Abbas wrote in her tweet.

PSL 2019 will kick off on February 14, 2019, and will feature 6 teams this season. As many as 34 matches will be played in the season.

Get the latest Cricket News and updates, Match Predictions, Fantasy Cricket Tips and lots more on