Qatar T10 League, 2019: Match 4, Desert Riders vs Flying Oryx: Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips – Playing XI, Pitch Report & Injury Update

Noman Sarwar has scored 172 runs and took 18 wickets for Qatar in the T20I format.

View : 1.9K

2 Min Read

Mohammad Hafeez
Mohammad Hafeez. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Match Details:

The 4th match of the Qatar T10 League 2019 will be played between Desert Riders and Flying Oryx at the West End Park International Cricket Stadium in Doha.

The match starts at 6:30 PM local time (3:30 PM GMT) (9:00 PM IST).

This game can be viewed on D Sport in India. Live streaming available on Fan code App and on CricTracker YouTube Channel.


The winners of the first two matches of the Qatar T10 League – Desert Riders and Flying Oryx will come head to head in the first match of Monday. The Flying Oryx chased down the target of 84 runs in the tournament opener against Pearl Gladiators with 14 balls and nine wickets in hand. Their skipper Hussain Talat starred with an unbeaten 29-ball 59. In the second match, the Desert Riders finished off the 94-run chase losing only three wickets in 8.5 overs. Muhammad Tanveer played a crucial inning in the chase as he finished unbeaten on 49 which he scored from only 21 deliveries.

Weather Condition/Report:

The West End Park Stadium in Doha could be under showers on Monday night but the first match of the day is unlikely to get affected.

Pitch Condition/Report:

The scores at the West End Park are getting a move on as the 100-run mark was breached in the 3rd match of the tournament. Chasing teams continue to ace as they won all the three matches thus far. The general nature of T10 format is benefiting the batting second teams and the same has happened in this Qatar T10 League. Unless the teams batting first post more than 120, they won’t win anything.

Injury and Availability:

(Will be added when there is an update)

Probable Playing XIs:

Desert Riders:

Mohammad Hafeez (C), Sohail Tanvir, Ajay Lalcheta, Muhammad Tanveer, Awais Malik, Mujeeb Khan, Mohammad Nadeem, Himanshu Rathod, Imal Malindu Liyanage (wk), Mirza Baig, Adnan Mirza.

Bench – Khurram Manzoor, Ramith Rambukwella, Kithuruwan Vithanage, Muhammad Ikram, Oshane Thomas, Chundangapoyil Rizwan, Bhupinder Singh.

Flying Oryx:

Hussain Talat (C), Musawar Shah, Imran Ashraf, Jassim Khan, Nouman Sarwar, Harmandeep Singh, Bilawal Iqbal, Assad Borham (WK), Valeed Veetil, Naveed Malik, Asif Raja.

Bench – Abdul Shakoor, Bilal Butt.

Top Picks:

Hussain Talat is the most important player in the fantasy team for this match considering the damage he did with both bat and ball in the first match. Mohammad Hafeez can match that level if he adapts to the T10 format. Sohail Tanvir could well run through the line-ups due to his variety action which is not familiar with associate players. Noman Sarwar is known for his impressive all-round record in T20Is for Qatar. He scored 172 runs and took 18 wickets thus far in the T20I format.

Captain and Vice-Captain Selection:

Captain Options: Hussain Talat, Mohammad Hafeez, Noman Sarwar

Vice-Captain Options: Sohail Tanvir, Muhammad Tanveer, Imran Ashraf

Suggested Playing XI No.1 for Fantasy Cricket:

Keeper – Adnan Mirza

Batsmen – Ajay Lalcheta, Muhammad Tanveer, Jassim Khan

All-RoundersHussain Talat (C), Noman Sarwar, Harmandeep Singh, Mohammad Hafeez

Bowlers – Naveed Malik, Sohail Tanvir (VC), Mohammad Nadeem

Suggested Playing XI No.2 for Fantasy Cricket:

Keeper – Imal Malindu Liyanage

Batsmen – Ajay Lalcheta, Muhammad Tanveer, Jassim Khan

All-Rounders – Bilawal Iqbal, Hussain Talat (VC), Noman Sarwar, Mohammad Hafeez (C)

Bowlers – Naveed Malik, Sohail Tanvir, Musawar Shah


Expert Advice:

Both the teams have fielded their best possible playing XI from the available squad in their respective first matches. Hence, we might not see any major changes such as overseas players coming in.

Probable Winners:

Desert Riders are expected to win this match.

*Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store