Ranji Trophy 2019-20: Round 5, Day 3- Round-up

Ranji Trophy 2019-20: Round 5, Day 3- Round-up

Saurashtra fast-bowler Jaydev Unadkat took a five-wicket haul against Karnataka.

Jaydev Unadkat
Jaydev Unadkat. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The fourth round of the ongoing 2019-20 Ranji Trophy- comprising many enthralling games- kicked off across the length and breadth of the country today. On Day 3, many players from different games came as they put forward some brilliant performances for their side.

Naman Ojha played a responsible knock of 116 runs and rescued his team from a struggling position against their opponent. At the moment, Madhya Pradesh have scored 308 runs for a loss of five wickets and they would be looking to take a convincing lead against Railways in the ongoing match.

In the game between Nagaland and Arunachal Pradesh, Rahul Dalal played his career-best knock as he successfully managed to score 248 runs. Arunachal Pradesh successfully posted a mammoth total of 460 runs in the first innings courtesy to his magical knock. Meanwhile, Gokul Sharma also managed to pull off a century while playing for Assam against Chattisgarh in the first innings

Saurashtra’s speedster Jaydev Unadkat also took a five-wicket haul against Karnataka. Unadkat set the stage on fire with his quick bowling against which the batters were left struggling throughout the day. He was the main reason due to which Saurashtra managed to castled Karnataka for a meagre score of 170 runs in the first innings.

Meanwhile, Bihar registered an emphatic win against Manipur by a margin of an innings and 183 runs. Indrajit Kumar was awarded Man of the Match for scoring a brilliant century in the game.

Brief Scores

Manipur vs Bihar, Plate group

BIH 1st innings: 431/10 (Indrajit Kumar 134; Bishworjit Konthoujam 3/41)

MNP 1st innings: 40/4 (Chingangbam Singh 23; Abhijeet Saket 2/11)

MNP 1st innings: 154/10 (Rex Singh 77; Shivam Kumar 4/68)

Bihar won by an innings and 183 runs

Assam vs Chhattisgarh, Elite Group C

CG 1st innings: 318/10 (Amandeep Khare 105; Ranjit Mali 4/80)

ASM 1st innings: 464/9 (Gokul Sharma 129; Sumit Ruikar 3/94)

CG 2nd innings: 25/1 (Avnish Dhaliwal 16; Arup Das 1/12)

Maharashtra vs Jharkhand, Elite Group C

MAH 1st innings: 434/10 (Azim Kazi 140; Utkarsh Singh 5/130)

JHKD 1st innings: 170/10 (Saurabh Tiwary 62; Satyajeet Bachhav 5/55)

JHKD 2nd innings: 47/1 (Nazim Siddiqui 23; Satyajeet Bachhav 1/18)

Tripura vs Uttarakhand, Elite Group C

UTK 1st innings: 90/10 (Unmukt Chand 26; Ajoy Sarkar 4/19)

TRI 1st innings: 279/5 (Harmeet Singh 102; Dikshanshu Negi 2/38)

UTK 2nd innings: 21/1 (Tanmay Srivastava 13; Rana Dutta 1/5)

Chandigarh vs Sikkim, Plate group

SKM 1st innings: 264/10 (Yashpal Singh 80; Jagjit Singh 4/53)

CDG 1st innings: 360/10 (Gurinder Singh 99; Ishwar Chaudhary 4/88)

SKM 2nd innings: 69/3 (Yashpal Singh 30; Shresth Nirmohi 2/18)

Puducherry vs Goa, Plate group

GOA 1st innings: 270/10 (Amit Verma 121; Ashith Rajiv 5/45)

PDC 1st innings: 260/10 (Paras Dogra 194; Felix Alemao 6/73)

GOA 2nd innings: 229/5 (Snehal Suhas Kauthankar 64; Sagar Trivedi 2/48)

Nagaland vs Arunachal Pradesh, Plate group

NGL 1st innings: 534/7 (Shrikant Mundhe 166; Techi Neri 3/144)

ARNP 1st innings: 460/10 (Rahul Dalal 267; Imliwati Lemtur 5/123)

NGL 2nd innings: 10/0 (Sedezhalie Rupero 7)

Jammu and Kashmir vs Services, Elite Group C

JK 1st innings: 360/10 (Parvez Rasool 182; Diwesh Pathania 4/103)

SER 1st innings: 242/10 (Arun Bamal 48; Mohammed Mudhasir 3/38)

JK 2nd innings: 184/5 (Shubham Pundir 90; Diwesh Pathania 3/41)

Haryana vs Odisha, Elite Group C

HAR 1st innings: 90/10 (Shubham Rohilla 20; Suryakant Pradhan 6/36)

ODSA 1st innings: 160/10 (Biplab Samantray 52; Tinu Kundu 5/25)

HAR 2nd innings: 248/10 (Shubham Rohilla 48; Suryakant Pradhan 5/86)

ODSA 2nd innings: 147/7 (Govinda Poddar 30; Ajit Chahal 6/65)

Uttar Pradesh vs Baroda, Elite Group A and B

UP 1st innings: 431/10 (Mohammad Saif 123; Swapnil Singh 3/47)

BRD 1st innings: 179/8 (Vishnu Solanki 91; Saurabh Kumar 3/36)

Kerala vs Punjab, Elite Group A and B

KER 1st innings: 227/10 (Salman Nizar 91; Baltej Singh 3/33)

PUN 1st innings: 218/10 (Mandeep Singh 71; MD Nidheesh 7/88)

KER 2nd innings: 136/10 (Akshay Chandran 31; Siddarth Kaul 5/31)

Kerala won by 21 runs

Rajasthan vs Gujarat, Elite Group A and B

GUJ 1st innings: 325/10 (Samit Gohel 93; Rituraj Singh 5/74)

RAJ 1st innings: 327/7 (Ashok Menaria 86; Arzan Nagwaswalla 3/71)

Vidarbha vs Bengal, Elite Group A and B

BEN 1st innings: 170/10 (Manoj Tiwary 48; Akshay Wakhare 5/56)

VID 1st innings: 212/10 (Faiz Fazal 51; Arnab Nandi 3/51)

BEN 2nd innings: 99/10 (Anustup Majumdar 29; Aditya Sarwate 6/47)

VID 2nd innings: 61/1 (Akshay Karnewar 28; Arnab Nandi 1/16)

Vidarbha won the match by 21 runs

Andhra vs Hyderabad, Elite Group A and B

HYD 1st innings: 225/10 (Jaweed Ali 98; KV Sasikanth 5/60)

AP 1st innings: 489/8 (Prasanth Kumar 119; Mehdi Hassan 3/150)

HYD 2nd innings: 45/3 (Tanmay Agarwal 20; Paidikalva Vijaykumar 3/28)

Railways vs Madhya Pradesh, Elite Group A and B

MP 1st innings: 124/10 (Rajat Patidar 38; Himanshu Sangwan 3/66)

RLYS 1st innings: 244/10 (Dinesh Mor 45; Kuldeep Sen 3/36)

MP 2nd innings: 308/5 (Naman Ojha 118; Amit Mishra 2/16)

Saurashtra vs Karnataka, Elite Group A and B

SAUR 1st innings: 581/7 (Cheteshwar Pujara 248; Praveen Dubey 2/80)

KAR 1st innings: 171/10 (Ravikumar Samarth 63; Jaydev Unadkat 5/49)

SAUR 2nd innings: 30/0 (Rohan Kadam 16)

Tamil Nadu vs Mumbai, Elite Group A and B

MUM 1st innings: 488/10 (Aditya Tare 154; R Sai Kishore 4/125)

TN 1st innings: 249/7 (Kaushik Gandhi 60; Shams Mulani 2/59)