Reports: Ishan Kishan and Deepak Chahar added to India A squad for tour to South Africa

It is also likely that Shardul Thakur could be added to the squad.

Ishan Kishan and Deepak Chahar
Ishan Kishan and Deepak Chahar. (Photo Source: Getty Images)

View : 18.8K

2 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has included Ishan Kishan and Deepak Chahar in the India A squad for the 4-day matches against the South Africa A outfit. A report also stated that both Kishan and Chahar will go to Mumbai on 24th November 2021 and will fly to South Africa from there.

Chahar and Kishan are currently in Kolkata for the third and final T20I against the New Zealand side. It is also likely that Shardul Thakur could be added to the squad.

South Africa A and India A will be involved in an unofficial Test series that will commence on 23rd November 2021. The side will be led by Priyank Panchal. Also, Shitanshu Kotak will perform the services of the Head Coach while Sairaj Bahutule will act as the bowling coach. T Ghosh will be the fielding coach of the India A side.

Both Ishan Kishan and Deepak Chahar are a part of the Indian squad for the T20I series against NZ

Meanwhile, both Deepak Chahar and Ishan Kishan are a part of the Indian squad that is currently involved in a three-match T20I series against New Zealand. While Chahar has played in both completed matches of the series, Kishan has not got a chance in the playing XI in both rubbers.

India have absolutely bossed over New Zealand in the series thus far. In the first T20I, the Kiwis posted a total of 164/6 on the board, but Rohit Sharma and his men chased down the target with 5 wickets and 2 balls to spare.

In the second T20I, the Black Caps batted first once again and scored 153/6. In reply, the Indian openers, KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma put on a match-winning opening stand of 117 runs to help India win the match with 7 wickets in the kitty.

India A squad for South Africa tour: Priyank Panchal (C), Prithvi Shaw, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Devdutt Padikkal, Sarfaraz Khan, Baba Aparajith, Ishan Kishan (WK), Upendra Yadav (WK), K Gowtham, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Kumar, Navdeep Saini, Umran Malik, Ishan Porel, Deepak Chahar and Arzan Nagwaswalla.