Schedule for Abu Dhabi T10 League announced; tournament to be played from January 28 to February 6

8 teams are divided into two groups of four each.

Maratha Arabians
Maratha Arabians. (Photo Source: Twitter)

View : 5.4K

3 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on :

The schedule for the fourth edition of the Abu Dhabi T10 League has been announced. The tournament is set to take place from January 28 to February 6 in 2021. A total of 8 teams will fight out for glory this time as they have been divided into two groups of four each.

The format of this league is a bit different but the T10 format has become popular if the last three years are considered. Group A comprises of the teams – Maratha Arabians, Northern Warriors, Bangla Tigers and Delhi Bulls while the rest of the sides, Deccan Qalandars, Team Abu Dhabi, the Gladiators and Pune Devils make up Group B.

Some of the top cricketers across the world are set to take part in the trimmed format of the game. The likes of Shoaib Malik, Nicholas Pooran, Dwayne Bravo, Thisara Perera, Sunil Narine and Isuru Udana among others will be gracing the Abu Dhabi T10 League.

Maratha Arabians to play in the first match

The opening match of the tournament will be played between the defending champions Maratha Arabians and Northern Warriors with Pune Devils locking horns against Deccan Gladiators in the following game. The day will end with the game between Delhi Bulls and Bangla Tigers. The other two sides, Team Abu Dhabi and Qalandars will have their first match on January 29 against Deccan Gladiators and Pune Devils respectively.

Each team will play three matches each in the league stage before they face the teams from the other group in the Super League. The second round will go on from February 1 to 4 and the playoffs including the final will be played on February 5 and 6 respectively. The players draft for the tournament took place on December 23 where the franchise owners secured services of some of the top players in their teams.

Shahid Afridi (Qalandars), Chris Gayle (Team Abu Dhabi), Sunil Narine (Deccan Gladiators), Thisara Perera (Pune Devils), Dwayne Bravo (Delhi Bulls), Isuru Udana (Bangla Tigers), Shoaib Malik (Maratha Arabians), and Nicholas Pooran (Northern Warriors) are the marquee players of the eight teams who will play a crucial role in taking their team all the way in the T10 League this time around.

Here’s the schedule: