Shane Watson, Matt Prior to participate in Legends League Cricket season 2

“Addition of these iconic players for the Season 2 of Legends League Cricket has taken up the excitement to the next level," LLC CEO Raman Raheja said.

View : 528

2 Min Read

Shane Watson
Shane Watson is one of the latest players to have confirmed his participation in Legends League Cricket season 2. (Photo Source: Twitter)

New Delhi, July 20, 2022: Season 2 of Legends League Cricket is becoming bigger and bolder with every passing by adding punch with more legendary players to its list.

After stalwarts like Virender Sehwag (India), Harbhajan Singh (India), Muttiah Muralitharan (Sri Lanka), Irfan Pathan (India), Eoin Morgan (England), Mitchell Johnson (Australia) and lineup of other international players, it has added Shane Watson (Australia), Ravi Bopara (England), Matt Prior (England), Chris Tremlett (England), Parveez Maharoof (Sri Lanka), Romesh Kaluwitharana (Sri Lanka) and Upul Chandana (Sri Lanka) to the players list.

Earlier last week iconic players like Bret Lee, Yusuf Pathan, Joginder Sharma, Liam Plunkett, Monty Panesar, Pravin Tambe, Naman Ojha, S. Badrinath, Stuart Binny, and Asghar Afghan have confirmed their participation to play in the second season of Legends League of Cricket.

Raman Raheja, Co-Founder & CEO, Legends League Cricket said, “Addition of these iconic players for the Season 2 of Legends League Cricket has taken up the excitement to the next level among fans. We welcome them to the Legends team and looking forward to watch them, recreate the magic again on the field providing enhanced entertainment to the viewers.

The first season of Legends League Cricket had former cricketers from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Australia, and England, among other cricket nations divided into 3 Teams representing India, Asia, and the Rest of the World. Cricket fans all across the world saw the Legends of Cricket sweat it out at their competitive best during the first season. The second season is set to be played from September 20, 2022 to October 10, 2022, and will feature four privately-owned franchises.

Ravi Shastri, Commissioner of Legends League Cricket said, “The Carnival of Legends is back. Top Cricketers from around the world would be seen coming together. These players have contributed immensely to cricket throughout their careers. I am looking forward to watching them play the Legends League Cricket second season.”

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store