to be title partner of SLC Invitational T20 League 2022

The first match of the T20 League will be played on August 8.

View : 1.5K

2 Min Read

Sri Lanka Cricket Team
Sri Lanka Cricket Team. (Photo Source: Buddhika Weerasinghe/Getty Images) have officially partnered with the upcoming SLC Invitational T20 League (title partner) slated to start on August 8 (Monday). The organizers have already finalized the title sponsors for the tournament, while several other partnerships including league partner, associate partner, and presenting partner are up for grabs.

Talking more about the tournament, as many as seven matches will be played in the SLC invitational tournament with all the encounters to be played at the R.Premadasa International Cricket Stadium. The first match of the tournament will take place on Monday with the last match scheduled to be played on August 15.

A total of four teams will participate in SLC Invitational T20 League

A total of four teams including SLC Reds, SLC Blues, SLC Greens, and SLC Greys will take on each other to win the prized trophy. Each team will play the other three teams once in the group stage fixtures. After the group stage matches are finished, the top two teams will face each other in the finals.

The eight-day tournament will see two matches being played in a day, with the first fixture to be played in the afternoon and the second one being a night match. It must be noted that the tournament is taking place as a replacement for the Lanka Premier League (LPL), which was expected to start this month, but has been dropped due to the economic turmoil in the country.

The organizing committee has already announced the four squads with SLC Reds to be led by Kusal Mendis, SLC Blues by Charith Asalanka,  SLC Greens by Dasun Shanaka, and SLC Greys by Ashan Priyanjan.


SLC Reds 

Kusal Mendis (Capt and WK), Lasith Croospulle, Bhanuka Rajapakse, Kamindu Mendis, Wanindu Hasaranga, Sahan Arachchige, Dunith Wellalage, Lahiru Madushanka, Matheesha Pathirana, Mahesh Theekshana, Dushmantha Chameera, Pabasara Waduge, Kalana Perera, Kevin Koththigoda, Sithara Gimhan

SLC Blues 

Charith Asalanka (Capt.), Danushka Gunathilaka, Sadeera Samarawickrama (WK), Dhananjaya De Silva, Ashen Bandara, Chamika Karunaratne, Suminda Lakshan, Pramod Madushan, Lahiru Kumara, Praveen Jayawickrama, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Udara, Lahiru Samarakoon, Ashen Daniel, Nipun Ransika

SLC Greens 

Dasun Shanaka (Capt.), Pathum Nissanka, Niroshan Dickwella (WK), Nuwanidu Fernando, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Ramesh Mendis, Binura Fernando, Nuwan Thushara, Jeffrey Vandersay, Lakshan Sandakan, Saminda Fernando, Dilshan Madushanka, Nimesh Vimukthi, Sachindu Colombage

SLC Greys 

Ashan Priyanjan (Capt.), Ashan Randika, Sanegeeth Cooray, PT Dabare, Minod Bhanuka, Movin Subasingha, Muditha Lakshan, Akila Dhananiava, Duvindu Tillakaratne, Milan Rathnayake, Lakshan Gamage, Nimsara Atharagalla, Pulina Tharanga, Tharindu Ratnayake, Kasun Vidura Adikari

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store