IPL 2024: Top 10 Memes from RCB vs KKR, Match 10

KKR defeated RCB by 7 wickets with 19 balls to spare in Match 10 of IPL 2024.

View : 930

3 Min Read

Shreyas Iyer and Venketesh Iyer
Shreyas Iyer and Venketesh Iyer. (Source -IPL)

Match 10 of IPL 2024 between the Royal Challengers Bengaluru and the Kolkata Knight Riders was all set to be a cracker of a contest, with there being some mouth-watering on-field duels which were in store - the ones between Virat Kohli and Mitchell Starc and between Yash Dayal and Rinku Singh. The first one more so due to the fiery rivalry between India and Australia over the years, and the latter stemming from the encounter between the Gujarat Titans and KKR from last season - with Rinku dispatching Dayal for five maximums in the final over of the game to script a thrilling victory for his side.

KKR won the toss and skipper Shreyas Iyer opted to bowl first, with there being a couple of changes for the visitors with Anukul Roy and Angkrish Raghuvanshi coming into the setup, about which Iyer got confused while being asked about the changes made from his side's previous game. Entertainment was in abundance from ball one, with the ball taking the outside edge of Kohli's bat and running across short third for a boundary. The second over produced the first wicket of the match, with Harshit Rana cleverly bowling an off-cutter on the same length as his previous delivery which was scooped by RCB skipper Faf du Plessis, with Starc holding on to a comfortable catch. Aussies Cameron Green and Glenn Maxwell looked good during their stay at the crease, but couldn't kick on. 

Rajat Patidar and Anuj Rawat got dismissed for three runs each, but the standout was none other than Virat Kohli, who stayed for the entirety of the RCB innings, cleverly pacing his innings along the way, hitting four boundaries and the same amount of maximums in yet another outstanding knock by the icon, scoring an unbeaten 83 off 59. A late blitz by Dinesh Karthik with 20 (8) took RCB to a score of 182/6 in their 20 overs, on a strip which behaved two-paced for the bulk of the innings, with a mixture of change-ups doing the trick for the bowlers of KKR, Andre Russell being the pick of them, conceding only 29 in his four overs, picking up his 100th T20 wicket in the process.

Onto the chase, KKR came out of the blocks at breakneck speed, with openers Phil Salt and Sunil Narine smashing 85 in the powerplay, completely nullifying any chances of victory for RCB. Narine, who was playing his 500th T20 game, played his part with utmost perfection, missing out on his fifty by just three runs, being KKR's first wicket to fall on a score of 86 on the third ball of the seventh over. The second-highest partnership of the match, coming courtesy of the pair of the Iyers - Venkatesh and Shreyas, was what took the game away in totality for the home team, who despite an economical spell of 1/23 by Vijaykumar Vyshak, weren't able to assert their authority in the second innings. Two balls post Venkatesh getting to his fifty, he was dismissed by holing out to Kohli stationed at cow corner.

KKR won the match by 7 wickets with 19 deliveries to spare, with that meaning two things - the streak of the home team emerging victorious in this edition finally getting broken, and RCB still awaiting their first victory at the Chinnasway Stadium versus KKR since they last won in 2015.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Virat Kohli and Gautam Gambhir hug each other during timeout in RCB vs KKR clash

Below are a few amazing memes we found for Match 10 of IPL 2024 -

Also Read: Why is RCB vs KKR clash called 'El Primero' of IPL?



Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store