Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja recreate hilarious scene from Bollywood movie Deewane Huye Pagal

Ashwin and Jadeja finished as the first and second highest wicket taker of the series respectively.

Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin
Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin. (Photo Source: Instagram/ Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin)
Rishabh Beniwal
Rishabh Beniwal

Staff Writer

View : 871

2 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja were jointly awarded Player of the Series in the recently concluded four-match Test series against Australia on Monday, March 13. The duo helped India to clinch the series by 2-1 as Ashwin finished as the highest wicket-taker while Jadeja finished as the joint second-highest wicket-taker in the series.

The duo were seen celebrating the series win in style as they shared a funny reel with their fans on social media. The star spinners recreated a hilarious scene from the famous Bollywood movie ‘Deewane Huye Pagal’ of actor Akshay Kumar, which left their fans in splits.

Ashwin shared the reel on his Instagram account following the fourth Test which has received more than 6.5 lakh likes so far.

Ravichandran Ashwin was the leading wicket-taker of the four-match series as he scalped 25 wickets at an average of 17.28 with two five-wicket hauls to his name. On the other hand, Jadeja picked 22 wickets at an average of 18.86 with two five-wicket hauls in the series and also picked up ten wickets in two innings of the second Test.

The left-handed all-rounder was awarded Player of the Match in the first two games as he scored 70 runs and picked seven wickets in the first match while he picked a ten-wicket haul in the second one.

India won their fourth consecutive series against Australia

Coming back to the final day of the fourth Test played at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, Australia started the Day on 6/0 with Travis Head and Matthew Kuhnemann at the crease. Ashwin picked the wicket of Kuhnemann in the first session, however, team India couldn’t make inroads into the Australian batting line-up as the pitch didn’t deteriorate enough to provide assistance to the bowlers.

With 17.5 overs left in the day’s play and Australia on 175/2, the two captains, Steve Smith and Rohit Sharma shook hands and agreed to a draw. As a result, India won the series by 2-1 and clinched their fourth consecutive Test series win against Australia and hence retained the Border Gavaskar Trophy which they’re holding since 2017.

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS App Store and Google Play Store