SRH vs PBKS Head to Head Record in IPL History

The Orange Army have a wood over the Kings with 13 victories out of 20 matches

View : 751

40 Min Read

KL Rahul and David Warner
KL Rahul and David Warner. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)

The performance of Punjab Kings has been disappointing in recent years. They have failed to make it to the playoffs after their appearance in the 2014 final. On the other hand, SRH have already clinched the title once in 2016 under the leadership of David Warner. However, they were far away from their best in IPL 2021 and 2022 as they finished in the eighth spot both times. In the upcoming new edition, both sides will lock horns on April 09, 2023 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

SRH vs PBKS Head to Head:

These sides have met in 21 IPL matches so far, and SRH have won 14 games while the Punjab team have won just 7. The fixture has been dominated by the Orange Army who won the title in 2016 with PBKS is yet to lift the coveted trophy.

Matches Played SRH Won PBKS Won
21 14 7

Top Performers Between Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals:

David Warner has an extremely good record while facing PBKS. He has scored the most runs (700) in the matches played between these sides in the IPL, followed by Shikhar Dhawan (405) and KL Rahul (307).Among the bowlers, Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the highest wicket-taker (24), followed by Rashid Khan and Sandeep Sharma 18 wickets each.

Get IPL 2023 Live Score along with the latest IPL News, IPL Schedule, Points Table, & IPL Stats Updates on CricTracker.

Hyderabad vs Punjab in Last Seasons:

Both the teams last met in the 14th match of IPL 2023 in Hyderabad where the Sunrisers defeated the Kings by a comfortable margin of eight wickets. Kings batted first and posted 143/9 on the board in their allotted 20 overs. Shikhar Dhawan was the leading run scorer as he remained unbeaten on 99. Chasing 144, Rahul Tripathi (74*) and skipper-Aiden Markram (37*) put together an unbeaten century partnership for third wicket to take SRH over the finish line inside 18 overs. Mayank Markande was the pick of bowlers for his brilliant bowling display of 4/15 in his four overs

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings Royals All-time Results:

Date Winner Won by Venue
09-April-2022 Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 Wickets Hyderabad
22-May-2022 PBKS 5 Wickets Mumbai
17-Apr-2022 Sunrisers Hyderabad 7 Wickets Navi Mumbai
25-Sept-2021 PBKS 5 Runs Sharjah
21-Apr-2021 Sunrisers Hyderabad 9 wickets Chennai
24-Oct-2020 PBKS 12 Runs Dubai
8-Oct-2020 Sunrisers Hyderabad 69 Runs Dubai
29-Apr-2019 Sunrisers Hyderabad 45 Runs Hyderabad
26-Apr-2018 Sunrisers Hyderabad 13 Runs Hyderabad
19-Apr-2018 PBKS 15 Runs Mohali
8-Apr-2018 PBKS 6 Wickets Mohali
28-Apr-2017 Sunrisers Hyderabad 26 Runs Mohali
17-Apr-2017 Sunrisers Hyderabad 5 Runs Hyderabad
15-May-2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad 7 Wickets Mohali
23-Apr-2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad 5 Wickets Hyderabad
11-May-2015 Sunrisers Hyderabad 5 Runs Hyderabad
27-Apr-2015 Sunrisers Hyderabad 20 Runs Mohali
14-May-2014 PBKS 6 Wickets Hyderabad
22-Apr-2014 PBKS 72 Runs Sharjah
11-May-2013 Sunrisers Hyderabad 30 Runs Mohali
19-Apr-2013 Sunrisers Hyderabad 5 Wickets Hyderabad

*Last Updated: 24 March 2023.

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store