T20 Mumbai 2019: Match 9: TK vs ETS - Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips

T20 Mumbai League 2019, Match 9: Triumphs Knights MNE vs Eagle Thane Strikers – Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips – Playing XI, Pitch Report & Injury Update

Aditya Tare and Sarfaraz Khan scored 57 runs apiece in the previous match.

Eagle Thane Strikers
Eagle Thane Strikers. (Photo Source: T20 Mumbai)

The defending champions Triumph Knights MNE continue to struggle this season as they finished with only 140s in both the matches they played thus far and ended up losing both. Skipper Suryakumar Yadav played a key role with the bat in the first game scoring an unbeaten 90 while Karan More scored a 35-ball 55 in the previous match against SoBo Supersonics. They now face Eagle Thane Strikers as they search for their first win of the season.

The Aditya Tare-led Thane Strikers lost to North Mumbai Panthers by a 6-run margin in their first match despite a fighting 71-run knock from Tare. The skipper got good support from the young Sarfaraz Khan in the game against Aakash Tigers MWS. Both the Mumbai senior team batsmen scored fifties to help Thane chase down 137 comfortably after Ankush Jaiswal’s hat-trick in the first innings.

Match Details:

The 9th match of the T20 Mumbai League 2019 will be played between Triumph Knights MNE and Eagle Thane Strikers at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

The match starts at 3:30 PM local time (IST) (10:00 AM GMT).

The game will be live on Star Sports 2, Star Sports 2 HD and Star Sports 3. Live streaming available on Hotstar.

Pitch Condition/Report:

The afternoon matches have been inconsistent in the first four matches of the tournament. To win batting first in daylight, a minimum of 175 has to be scored. In the four games, three were won by the chasing side. The only loss for the chasing team in the afternoon came in pursuit of 191 that too by a 6-run margin.

Average first innings score: 158 (Afternoon matches in T20 Mumbai 2019)

Record of chasing teams: Won – 3, Lost – 1

Probable Playing XIs:

Triumph Knights MNE:

Shikhar Thakur, Karan Shah, Sumit Ghadigaonkar (WK), Suryakumar Yadav (C), Karan More, Aakash Parkar, Vinayak Bhoir, Prasad Patil, Parikshit Valasangkar, Kalpesh Sawant, Royston Dias.

Bench – Umesh Gurjar, Bharat Patil, Vaibhav Singh, Gaurav Chavan, Mohit Avasthi, Puneet Tripathi, Shivam Nirupam, Yash Dicholkar, Siddhant Adhatrao.

Eagle Thane Strikers:

Kaushik Chikhalikar, Sachin Wagh, Aditya Tare (C & WK), Sarfaraz Khan, Sagar Mishra, Alpesh Ramjani, Aishwary Surve, Ankush Jaiswal, Kruthik Hanagavadi, Siddhant Singh, Prashant Bhoir.

Bench – Shardul Thakur, Asif Shaikh, Balwinder Sandhu, Ajinkya Beloshe, Jaideep Pardeshi, Shrikant Limbole, Mayur Sanap, Rakesh Prabhu.

Injury and Availability News:

(Will be added when there is an update)

Power Picks:

Kalpesh Sawant was one of the key players for the Triumph Knights during their title victory in the 2018 edition as he bagged nine wickets in only seven matches. He got those wickets at an average of 12.11 and was taken for runs at an economy of 6.34. In the two matches this season, Sawant picked up only two wickets in five overs and was taken for 43 runs. The defending champions will be hoping for a better show from the off-spinner this time.

Captain and Vice-Captain Selection:

Aditya Tare scored fifties in both matches and is expected to continue his good form. Suryakumar Yadav would be hoping to lead his team from the front while Sarfaraz Khan bounced back with a fifty in the last game.

Other options for captain/vice-captain – Kaushik Chikhalikar, Aakash Parkar, Karan Shah, Sagar Mishra.

Suggested Playing XI for Head to Head/Small Leagues:

Keeper – Aditya Tare (C)

Batsmen – Kaushik Chikhalikar, Sarafraz Khan, Karan Shah, Suryakumar Yadav (VC)

All-Rounders – Sagar Mishra, Aishwary Surve

Bowlers – Kalpesh Sawant, Prasad Patil, Ankush Jaiswal, Royston Dias

Suggested Playing XI for Grand Leagues/Mega Leagues:

Keeper – Sumit Ghadigaonkar

Batsmen – Kaushik Chikhalikar, Sarafraz Khan (C), Karan More, Suryakumar Yadav

All-Rounders – Aakash Parkar, Sagar Mishra (VC), Aishwary Surve

Bowlers – Kalpesh Sawant, Ankush Jaiswal, Royston Dias


Expert Advice:

With Surya, Sarfaraz and Tare collectively costing 30.5 credits, the idea of picking Aakash Parkar can be shielding as the Triumph Knights all-rounder values at 9.5 credits and hasn’t delivered with either bat or ball.

Probable Winners:

The defending champions Triumph Knights might succumb to their 3rd successive defeat if their batting collapses once again.

*Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.

Get the latest Cricket News and updates from the T20 Mumbai LeagueMatch PredictionsFantasy Cricket Tips and lots more on CricTracker.com.