Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

T20 League-wise Best XI of the year

Nowadays, many players play for more than three or four teams as well in a year apart from their national side.

Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians
MI gives a cheeky reply to KKR’s question of picking better final between this year’s IPL & SMAT

On Sunday night, Karnataka beat Tamil Nadu by a run to win the 2019-20 SMAT.

Manish Pandey
Manish Pandey guns down Murugan Ashwin with a skyscraper-like six

Pandey scored 60 off 45 with four boundaries and a couple of sixes.

Ravichandran Ashwin
Ravi Ashwin’s premature celebration backfires in SMAT final against Karnataka

Tamil Nadu lost the Final in Surat by a mere one run.

Sourav Ganguly
A player was approached by bookie during Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Sourav Ganguly

Recently, KPL had also found itself in a similar situation.

Abhimanyu Mithun
Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019-20: Semifinals – Review

It is a repeat of the Vijay Hazare final as Tamil Nadu and Karnataka face off for the T20 title.

Prashant Chopra
Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019-20: Round 6 – Review

Perhaps the result of the tournament, Meghalaya, who thus far had a horrendous campaign, stunned the mighty-Mumbai side.

Manoj Tiwary
Manoj Tiwary lights up his birthday with a spectacular catch against Mumbai

Tiwary's catch helped Bengal make a comeback from a precarious position.

Devdutt Padikkal
Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019-20: Round 3 – Review

Devdutt Padikkal impressed once again, scoring a century against Andhra Pradesh in a high-scoring game.

Suryakumar Yadav
Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019-20: Round 2 – Review

Baroda stunned the Vijay Hazare champions Karnataka in a high-scoring fixture.