TNPL Winners List from 2016 to 2024

The latest edition of the TNPL 2024 is all set to begin from July 5. All eight teams will aim to put in their best performances in order to get their hands on the title. The inaugural edition of the tournament kicked off in 2016 and Lyka Kovai Kings were announced as the champions in 2023 after they defeated Nellai Royal Kings in the summit clash. 

The winners of the tournament also finished atop the TNPL Points Table and as the latest season of the competition approaches, they will hope to put in a similar showing once again. 

The TNPL 2024 schedule was recently released as well, and with the tournament starting from July 5, the first game of the season will be played between Lyca Kovai Kings and Chepauk Super Gillies. Both sides will lock horns at the Salem Cricket Foundation Stadium on Friday, July 5. 

The winners of the previous season will be kicking off the tournament, and they will aim for a similar campaign in 2024 as well. On the other hand, Chepauk Super Gillies had a season to forget in 2023, the side finished in fifth place and missed out on a place in the knockout stages of the tournament. However, a win against the defending champions in the very first game could be a great way to kick off the season for the side. 

TNPL. (Photo Source: Twitter)

TNPL Winners & Runners List (2016 to 2024)

Year Winner Won by Runner Up Venue
2024 - - - -
2023 Lyca Kovai Kings 104 Runs Nellai Royal Kings Indian Cement Company Ground, Tirunelveli
2022 Chepauk Super Gillies and Lyca Kovai Kings Shared Winners None SNR College Cricket Ground, Coimbatore
2021 Chepauk Super Gillies 8 Runs Trichy Warriors MA Chidambaram Stadim
2019 Chepauk Super Gillies 12 Runs Dindugul Dragons MA Chidambaram Stadium
2018 Madurai Super Giants 7 Wickets Dindugul Dragons MA Chidamabaram Stadium
2017 Chepauk Super Gillies 6 Wickets Tuti Patrriots MA Chidamabaram Stadium
2016 Tuti Patriots 122 runs Chepauk Super Gillies MA Chidambaram Stadium

TNPL Winners List with Captain, Man of the Match, and Player of the Series

Year Winner Captain Player of the Tournament
2024 - - -
2023 Lyca Kovai Kings Shahrukh Khan Ajitesh Guruswamy
2022 Chepauk Super Gillies and Lyca Kovai Kings Kaushik Gandhi and Sharukh Khan

Sandeep Warrier

2021 Chepauk Super Gillies Kaushik Gandhi Narayan Jagadeesan
2019 Chepauk Super Gillies Kaushik Gandhi G Periyaswamy
2018 Madurai Super Giants Abhishek Tanwar Arun Karthik
2017 Chepauk Super Gillies Rajagoplan Sathish Washington Sundar
2016 Tuti Patriots Dinesh Karthik Narayan Jagadeesan

Most Titles Wins in TNPL

TNPL Team TNPL Trophy TNPL Winner
Chepauk Super Gillies 4 Times 2017, 2019,2021 and 2022
Salem Spartans 1 Time 2016
Siechem Madurai Panthers 1 Time 2018
Lyca Kovai Kings 2 Times 2022, 2023

*Last Updated on 3rd July 2024