Top 10 fastest half-centuries in IPL

Top 10 fastest half-centuries in IPL

Yusuf Pathan
Yusuf Pathan. (Photo Source: BCCI)

Indian Premier league(IPL) attracts the maximum attention a domestic T20 tournament can draw. There are several reasons for it though right from the opening ceremony it draws the amount of interest. As the game progresses cricket starts to rule and every player tries to prove his worth may what be their contract price. Biggest names in batting bowling and support staff ensure the level of cricketing is par. As far as batsmen are concerned you need to play a quick and big knock to make a call for you in the entire tournament which spans a minimum 14 matches per team. The games get tougher every passing year and also when the tournament is towards its business end.

A certain player rises above all on the most demanding of all circumstances to change the course of not only that particular match but the entire tournament rather. So let’s have a look at the fastest half-centuries that are scored in the IPL till date. In almost every season when a team is in a fix or must win situation the best striker in the unit hits a hot as fire yet cool as a cucumber knock. Because you not only need power but also the ability to assess the situation and play accordingly.

Here are the top-10 fastest half-centuries in IPL till date where the batsmen were unstoppable and ended up playing a record making/ breaking innings.

No Balls Name vs Team Year
1 15 Yusuf Pathan (KKR) SRH 2014
2 16 Suresh Raina (CSK) KXIP 2014
3 17 Adam Gilchrist (DC) DD 2009
4 17 Chris Gayle (RCB) PWI 2013
5 19 Robin Uthappa (RCB) KXIP 2010
6 19 Owais Shah (RR) RCB 2013
7 19 David Miller (KXIP) RR 2013
8 20 MS Dhoni (CSK) MI 2012
9 20 Virender Sehwag (DD) RR 2012
10 21 Yusuf Pathan (RR) DC 2008

*All Stats updated till 9th April 2017