Where to watch Australia A vs India A 3-day practice match live?

The fans are excited for the India A vs Australia A tour game. Fortunately for them, the game will be telecast live.

Traviss Head and Ajinkya Rahane
Travis Head and Ajinkya Rahane. (Photo Source: Getty Images)

Sr. Staff Writer

View : 29.9K

3 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

While Virat Kohli & Co. will be looking to seal the ongoing T20I series in Australia on Sunday, India’s Test specialists and few others of the T20I team will be taking the field for a different game. Led by Ajinkya Rahane, India A will take on Australia A in a three-day warm-up game at Drummoyne Oval, Sydney.

The upcoming practice match will be an opportunity for the Indian team-management to figure out the playing XI for the upcoming Test series. The much-anticipated four-match Test series is scheduled to start on December 17 at the Adelaide Oval. The Indian team management has a tough task at its hand as far as selecting the playing XI is concerned.

With the likes of Rohit Sharma and Ishant Sharma ruled out of the series-opener, the team-management will have to find apt replacements. And thus, the tour games will be a chance to sort out the team combinations ahead of the series. In batting, Mayank Agarwal is set to open the innings but there is a question mark over his partner.

The choice is between Prithvi Shaw and uncapped Shubman Gill. Shaw has looked out of form in recent months and Gill could make his Test debut if he does well in the practice games. The team management will also have an eye on the two wicketkeepers – Wriddhiman Saha versus Rishabh Pant. Saha was preferred during the last home season but India recalled Pant in the playing eleven during the series against New Zealand earlier this year.

Details about the practice game

The upcoming game holds great importance for the Indian players as well as team management. All the players will be playing with the red-ball after a long time. The likes of Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara have not played a competitive game since the Test series in New Zealand ended in March. For some players, the game will also be an opportunity to impress the management and stake a claim in the playing eleven for the upcoming games.

Unsurprisingly, the fans are excited for the India A vs Australia A tour game. Fortunately for them, the game will be telecast live. So here are all the details one need to know about India A vs Australia A practice match:

Timing and venue

India A vs Australia A practice match will begin at 5:00 AM IST on December 6 in India. The practice match will be held at the Seddon Drummoyne Oval in Sydney.

Where to watch?

The practice match will be shown live on Sony Six, the official broadcaster for India’s tour of Australia. The match can also be live-streamed on Sonyliv, Cricket.com.au, Airtel TV, and JIO TV.

International broadcasters as per Cricket.com.au

ATN (Canada)

BT Sport (United Kingdom, Republic of Ireland, Channel Islands, Isle of Man)

Fox Sports Asia (Brunei, Cambodia, China,  Guam, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, New Caledonia, Philippines, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Vietnam)

SportsMax (Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Aruba, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bonaire, British Virgin Islands, The Cayman Islands, Cuba, Curacao, Dominican Republic, Dominica, Estatius, Grench Guiana, Grenada, Guadaloupe, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Monserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Saba, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Eustatius, Saint Martin, Sint Maarten, St Kitts, St Lucia, St Martin, St Nevis, St Vincent, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos)

SkyNZ (New Zealand)

Sony Pictures Sports Network (Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Burma, India, Mauritius, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka)

SuperSport (South Africa)

WillowTV (USA, American Samoa, Northern Marianas, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands).

The squads:

India Test squad:

Virat Kohli (c) (first Test only), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj

India Test squad not involved in the T20s:

Prithvi Shaw, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj

Australia A:

Joe Burns, Will Pucovski, Marcus Harris, Travis Head (c), Cameron Green, Nic Maddinson, Tim Paine (wk), Michael Neser, James Pattinson, Jackson Bird, Mark Steketee, Harry Conway, Will Sutherland