Women's T20 World Cup Winners List

The first-ever Women’s T20 World Cup was played in 2009, and England were named the champions after they defeated New Zealand in the finals by six wickets. Since then, the tournament has been won by Australia five times, and once by the West Indies. No other team has managed to win the tournament apart from the three.

The tournament will be back for its eighth edition, and five-time champions Australia will be entering as the defending champions. One can stay updated about the Women's T20 World Cup live scores in this section. The Meg Lanning-led side defeated India by 85 runs in the finals of the 2020 edition of the tournament and lifted the trophy for a record fifth time. They are the most successful team in the tournament and will be aiming for a sixth title.

The previous edition of the tournament saw India making it to the finals for the first time in history, but the Harmanpreet Kaur-led side failed to put up an impressive performance. The summit clash witnessed 86,174 people in attendance at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground, which set a record for both national and international cricket. All the teams will be eyeing for a big start so as to keep their place on top of the Women's T20 World Cup points table.

The game became the highest-attended women’s sporting fixture in Australia, highest attended women’s cricket match worldwide, and the second-highest-attended women’s sporting fixture worldwide. The upcoming eighth edition of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup will be held in South Africa and the tournament commences on February 10, 2023.

Women's T20 World Cup Winners and Runners List (2009 – Present)

8th 2023 Australia 19 runs South Africa South Africa
7th 2020 Australia 85 runs India Australia
6th 2018 Australia 8 wickets England West Indies
5th 2016 West Indies 8 wickets Australia India
4th 2014 Australia 6 wickets England Bangladesh
3rd 2012 Australia 4 runs England Sri Lanka
2nd 2010 Australia 3 runs New Zealand West Indies
1st 2009 England 6 wickets New Zealand England

Most Wins in Women's T20 World Cup

Australia 6 2010, 2012, 2014, 2018, 2020, 2023
England 1 2009
West Indies 1 2016

*Last Updated on 26 February 2023