World Cup 2015 Match 36 Group B South Africa vs UAE Preview

World Cup 2015 Match 36 Group B South Africa vs UAE Preview: Another run-feast on the cards

World Cup 2015 Match 36 Group B South Africa vs UAE Preview: Another run-feast on the cards:

Date: 12 March 2015       Time: 0630 IST
Venue: Wellington


UAE was defeated by Pakistan by 210 runs. UAE’s second tryst with World Cup cricket has been a journey of experience. They have found a great talent in Shaiman Anwar who was the leading run scorer in World Cup till Sri Lanka vs Scotland match. Apart from Anwar, they also have Amjad Javed, Swapnil Patil as players who can do wonderful thing if given proper exposure.

UAE’s biggest concern will be facing the express pace of South Africa in Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel and may be Marchant de Lange, if he gets a game. UAE’s bowlers will have a tough time handling and keeping the batsmen of South Africa quiet and they also would have to deal with AB de Villiers.
This will be one of the toughest tests for UAE so far.

South Africa

Pakistan defeated South Africa in one of the best matches of World Cup. Pakistan defended 222 against a strong South African batting line-up. They really have to find another option to Quinton de Kock as an opener. Over confidence and dependence on AB de Villiers also made the top order play the way they did. And AB de Villiers almost pulled it off but got no support from any of the fellow batsmen. South Africa have to rethink their batting strategy and give some breathing space to De Villiers, because when going gets tuff, every other Proteas batsman tends to look up to him.

Bowling wise South Africa are golden since they dismissed the Pakistani line-up for just 222 runs. They can give rest to Dale Steyn as he has looked a bit tired and fatigued. UAE must not put any big trouble in front of South Africa of any kind and another score of 400 is expected certainly.

Last 5 ODIs:
South Africa: L W W L W

Possible Playing XI:
United Arab Emirates: Amjad Ali, Krishnachandran Karate, Khurram Khan, Swapnil Patil(WK), Shaiman Anwar, Andri Berenger, Mohammad Naveed, Amjad Javed, Rohan Mustafa, Mohammad Tauqir(C), Nasir Aziz

South Africa:  AB de Villiers (c), Hashim Amla, Kyle Abbott, Quinton de Kock (wk), JP Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Rilee Rossouw, Dale Steyn.