World Cup 2015 Warm Up matches Schedule

World Cup 2015 Warm Up matches Schedule

World Cup 2015 Warm Up matches Schedule: The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the complete schedule of the warm up matches of the upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 which will be co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand respectively. Total of 14 warm up matches have been scheduled from 8th to 13th February 2015. The matches will be played at Adelaide, Christchurch, Sydney and Melbourne cricket stadiums.

world cup 2015
Sunday, 8 February –India v Australia (1400), Adelaide Oval. (Photo Source: Getty Images)

The co-hosts of the World Cup 2015 and four-time world champions Australia will play against the reigning world champions India in the first warm up tie. On the second day, four matches are set to be played, Christchurch will host South Africa and Sri Lanka, hosts of the tournament New Zealand will face Zimbabwe at Sutcliffe Oval, England will go head to head against West Indies at Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) while Blacktown will see the Asian giant Pakistan and Bangladesh play each other.

Two warm up matches will be played on 10th February, Associates Ireland and Scotland will play against each other at Blacktown in Sydney while India will play against Afghanistan in their second warm up match at the Adelaide Oval.

A total of eight teams will be fighting it out on 11th February. New Zealand vs. South Africa at the Hagley Oval and Sri Lanka will face Zimbabwe at Bertcliff Oval Both at Christchurch. England and Pakistan will lock horns at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG). Australia will test UAE in Melbourne.
Only two warm up matches are scheduled to be played on 12th February. The West Indies will play Scotland and Ireland will face Bangladesh, both matches will be held in Sydney. Afghanistan and UAE will be playing against each other on the last day the warm up schedule.

The warm up matches will be open for audiences at the stadiums free of charge. Details about the free tickets will be announced soon. The warm-up matches are not official ODIs and operate under slightly different rules, 15 players can be used throughout the game and 11 players may field at any one time. The viewing experience will not be the same standard as at normal ODI matches because of the changes. But it ensures that every team gets to test its strength and set up the best combinations before the actual contest begins.

Complete World Cup warm up matches schedule with start time.

The schedule of warm-up matches are:

Sunday, 8 February –India v Australia (1400), Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Monday, 9 February – South Africa v Sri Lanka (1100), Hagley Oval, Christchurch; New Zealand v Zimbabwe (1100), Bert Sutcliffe Oval, Christchurch; England v West Indies (1430), Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney; Pakistan v Bangladesh (1430), Blacktown ISP, Sydney

Tuesday, 10 February – Ireland v Scotland (1430), Blacktown ISP, Sydney; India v Afghanistan (1400), Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Wednesday, 11 February – New Zealand v South Africa (1100), Hagley Oval, Christchurch; Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe (1100), Bert Sutcliffe Oval, Christchurch; Australia v UAE (1430), Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne; England v Pakistan (1430), Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

Thursday, 12 February – West Indies v Scotland (1000), Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney;
Ireland v Bangladesh (1000), Blacktown ISP, Sydney

Friday, 13 February – Afghanistan v UAE (1000) Junction Oval, Melbourne.