Yuvraj Singh in Peoples Choice 15 players Indian team for World Cup 2015

Yuvraj Singh in Peoples Choice 15 players Indian team for World Cup 2015

Yuvraj Singh in Peoples Choice 15 players Indian team for World Cup 2015: The Indian selectors today announced the official 15 players who will feature in the ICC cricket world cup 2015 team for India. But as it is a known fact that every cricket fan in India is a selector himself and has a reason, belief in backing some or the other player. While the selectors were busy making the toughest choice they have to once in every four years, in fact even before they even started the brain storming session Cricket Tracker decided to give its fans a chance to not only pick their own team of 15 players but also show which cricketer enjoys maximum backing from the Indian cricket fans.

World Cup 2015
Yuvraj Singh though ignored by the selectors continues to rule over hearts of his fans. (Photo Source: ICC)

In our people’s choice poll Suresh Raina emerged as a clear winner securing 5,854 votes being the highest and 7% of the total.

Virat Kohli the vice captain of the ODI team and full-time test skipper Virat was the second most favoured cricketer with 5,681 votes and aggregating around 7%.

The Indian skipper and the man who won India the world cup 2011 MS Dhoni remains as the skipper of the Indian team while most of the competitors have a changed leader. Such has been his tenure that for the last 7 or 8 years the team has never been required to look over Dhoni. In our peoples choice poll he has received 5,657 votes which accounts to 7%.

The others who have made a feature in our 15 members team for the world cup 2015 are

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma,R Ashwin,Mohd Shami,Shikhar Dhawan,Umesh Yadav,Axar Patel,Ishant Sharma,Ravindra Jadeja,Ambati Rayudu.

The only difference that the Cricket Tracker people choice team and the actual team selected by the BCCI selectors is Yuvraj Singh. Yuvi received 2456 votes from our fans which is equivalent to 3% of the vote share. Where as it is Stuart Binny who takes the all-rounders spot apart from Jadeja and Axar in the Indian team for the world cup 2015.

CT People’s 15 BCCI’s 15
Suresh Raina Suresh Raina
Virat Kohli Virat Kohli
MS Dhoni MS Dhoni (C)
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Ajinkya Rahane Ajinkya Rahane
Rohit Sharma Rohit Sharma
R Ashwin R Ashwin
Mohd Shami Mohd Shami
Shikhar Dhawan Shikhar Dhawan
Umesh Yadav Umesh Yadav
Axar Patel Axar Patel
Ishant Sharma Ishant Sharma
Ravindra Jadeja Ravindra Jadeja
Ambati Rayudu Ambati Rayudu
Yuvraj Singh Stuart Binny