A look at the PSL cricketers salaries

The third edition of PSL will feature some of the very best in the business.

PSL 2017
Players from the Islamabad United team celebrate winning the final of the Pakistan Super League against Quetta Gladiators at the Dubai cricket stadium on February 23, 2016. (Photo by STRINGER/AFP/Getty Images)

The PSL draft rolled out some of the most celebrated cricketers in the modern era. Australian explosive batsman Chris Lynn joined Brendon McCullum at Lahore Qalandars camp, while Mitchell Johnson was roped in by Karachi Kings. Big hitter Carlos Braithwaite joined Quetta Gladiators while Peshawar Zalmi took home Caribbean cracker Evin Lewis.

It is one of the most anticipated events of the coming year and the Pakistan fans will get to see some of these giants of T20 cricket from close quarters once Lahore and Karachi get decked up for the playoffs. Let us take a look at the kind of money these cricketers will bag for their participation in the event.

Platinum category

Players in the Platinum category will be paid Rs 14 million for the season.

Lahore Qalandars: Chriss Lynn

Islamabad United: JP Duminy

Karachi Kings: Colin Ingram

Quetta Gladiators: Shane Watson

Peshawar Zalmis: Dwayne Bravo

Multan Sultans: Imran Tahir

Diamond category

Players in the Diamond category will be paid Rs 7 million for the season

Lahore Qalandars: Mustafiz ur Rehman

Islamabad United: Luke Ronchi

Karachi Kings: Mitchell Johnson

Quetta Gladiators: Carlos Brathwaite

Peshawar Zalmi: Tamim Iqbal

Multan Sultans: Darren Bravo

Gold category

Players in the Gold category will be paid Rs 5 million for the season.

Karachi Kings: Luke Wright

Islamabad United: Fahim Ashraf

Peshawar Zalmi: Hammad Azam

Quetta Gladiators: Rahat Ali

Lahore Qalandars: Bilal Asif

Multan Sultans: Ahmed Shahzad

Silver category

Players in the Silver category will be paid Rs 2.2 million for the season.

Lahore Qalandars – Raza Hassan

Islamabad United – Sam Billings

Peshawar Zalmi – Saad Nasim

Quetta Gladiators – Ramiz Raja Jnr

Karachi Kings – David Wiese

Multan Sultans – Mohammad Abbas

Lahore Qalandars – Sohail Akhtar

Islamabad United – Zafar Gohar

Peshawar Zalmi – Taimoor Sultan

Quetta Gladiators – Saad Ali

Karachi Kings – Tabish Khan

Multan Sultans – Nicolas Pooran

Emerging Category

Players in the Emerging category will be paid Rs 1 million for the season.

Lahore Qalandars – Shaheen Afridi

Islamabad United – Sahibzada Farhan

Karachi Kings – Mohammad Irfan Junior

Quetta Gladiators: Saud Shakil

Peshwar Zalmi: Sameen Gul

Multan Sultans: Abdullah Shafiq

Lahore Qalandars – Ghulam Mudassar

Islamabad United – Hussain Talat

Karachi Kings – Hassan Mohsin

Quetta Gladiators – Hasaan Khan

Peshawar Zalmi – Ibtisam Sheikh

Multan Sultans – Saif Badar