BCCI announces squads for the upcoming Duleep Trophy

BCCI announces squads for the upcoming Duleep Trophy

International stars also feature in the respective squads.

Parthiv Patel wicket-keeping
Parthiv Patel. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) recently announced the squads for the upcoming edition of the Duleep Trophy. The event will be played at NPR College Ground in Dindigul from August 17 to September 8. India Red, India Blue, and India Green are the participants. The matches will be played in the Day-Night format with the pink ball and will start from 1:30 pm IST.

Faiz Fazal, who played a crucial part in Vidarbha’s maiden Ranji Trophy triumph last season, will lead the Blue team. The likes of Dhuruv Shorey, who had an impressive domestic stint last time around, fast-bowlers Basil Thampi Jaydev Unadkat and Dhawal Kulkarni, all of who plied their trade in this season’s prestigious Indian Premier League, are also a part of the team.

Tamil Nadu batsman Abhinav Mukund was appointed as the skipper of the Red team. The squad consists of significant names in the form of Baba Aparajith, Rajneesh Gurbani, Shahbaz Nadeem and Abhimanyu Mithun. Ishan Porel, who was a member of the Indian U19 squad in New Zealand, was also drafted in.

Wicket-keeper Parthiv Patel was assigned the captain’s role for the Green team. Punjab all-rounder Gurkeerat Maan, right-arm fast-bowler Ashok Dinda and leg-break bowler Karn Sharma, all of who played for the Indian national team, form the core of the Green side.

Here are the squads 

India Blue

Faiz Fazal (Captain), Abhishek Raman, Anmolpreet Singh, Ganesh Satish, N. Gangta, Dhruv Shorey, K.S. Bharat (WK), Akshay Wakhare, Saurav Kumar, Swapnil Singh, Basil Thampi, B Ayappa, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni

India Red

Abhinav Mukund (Captain), R.R. Sanjay, Ashutosh Singh, Baba Aparajith, Writtick Chatterjee, B. Sandeep, Abhishek Gupta (WK), S Nadeem, Mihir Hirwani, Parvez Rasool, R Gurbani, A Mithun, Ishan Porel, Y. Prithvi Raj

India Green

Parthiv Patel (Captain & WK), Prashant Chopra, Priyank Panchal, Sudeep Chatterjee, Gurkeerat Mann, Baba Indrajit, V.P. Solanki, Jajal Saxena, Karn Sharma, Vikas Mishra, K. Vignesh, Ankit Rajpoot, Ashok Dinda, Atith Sheth

[interaction id=”5b50667b77f0ec756f57bbc4″]

For more news and development, stay tuned on CricTracker.com.