CPL Winners List from 2013 to 2023

The annual franchise T20 cricket tournament of the West Indies, the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is back with its 11th season which commences on August 16 with the summit clash will be played on August 24. Since the inception of the top-tier league, the platform has helped numerous youngsters make their mark by showcasing their talent to make it to the bigger stage.

Notably, the 2022 season witnessed Jamaica Tallawahs making a resounding comeback following a dismal 2021 campaign, as they clinched the title after emerging victorious against Barbados Royals in the final. The defending champions will look to come all guns blazing and replicate a similar performance in the new season, eyeing the top-spot in the CPL Points Table and reclaiming their title in the summit clash.

Since the first edition, Trinbago Knight Riders have clinched the prestigious championship a record four times, making it the most in the history of the competition followed by Jamaica Tallawahs (three). Notably, Guyana Amazon Warriors are the only franchise to have reached the final a record five times, but they also hold the undesired feat of losing it all five occasions.  

The six franchises will play 34 matches as per the CPL Schedule which includes 30 fixtures in the league phase followed four playoffs. The final will be played at the Providence Stadium in Guyana on Monday, September 25.

CPL Winners & Runners List

2023 Guyana Amazon Warriors 9 wickets Trinbago Knight Riders Guyana
2022 Jamaica Tallawahs 8 wickets Barbados Royals Guyana
2021 St Kitts & Nevis Patriots 3 wickets Saint Lucia Kings Basseterre
2020 Trinbago Knight Riders 8 wicket St Lucia Zouks Tarouba
2019 Barbados Tridents 27 runs Guyana Amazon Warriors Tarouba
2018 Trinbago Knight Riders 8 wickets Guyana Amazon Warriors Tarouba
2017 Trinbago Knight Riders 3 wickets St Kitts & Nevis Patriots Tarouba
2016 Jamaica Tallawahs 9 wickets Guyana Amazon Warriors Basseterre
2015 Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel 20 runs Barbados Tridents Port of Spain
2014 Barbados Tridents 8 runs (D/L) Guyana Amazon Warriors Basseterre
2013 Jamaica Tallawahs 7 wickets Guyana Amazon Warriors Port of Spain

*Last Updated on 25th September 2023