Exclusive Article

WPL 2023: Rating captains of all five teams

Mumbai Indians won the inaugural season of the WPL after defeating Delhi Capitals in the summit clash

View : 913

5 Min Read

3. Alyssa Healy (7.5/10) (UP Warriorz)

Alyssa Healy
Alyssa Healy. (Photo Source: Twitter/WPL)

Alyssa Healy’s campaign as the skipper of UP Warriorz was topsy-turvy. Healy did perform with the bat during the tournament; she finished the tournament as the seventh-highest run-getter with 253 runs to her name in nine matches.

Under Healy’s leadership, UP Warriorz won four matches and lost just as many in the group stage of the competition. They finished third on the ladder with eight points in eight games. UP Warriorz took on Mumbai Indians in the playoffs of the competition and lost to the eventual champions.

In the high-pressure game, Healy was unable to put out her best performance, and UP Warriorz were eliminated from the tournament after losing the Eliminator.

Page3 / 5

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store