Australian Cricket Awards 2023: List of all winners

Ian Redpath and Margaret Jennings were inducted into the Australian Cricket Hall of Fame for the class of 2023.

View : 15.3K

3 Min Read

Pat Cummins
Pat Cummins. (Photo Source: Twitter/CricketAus)

The Australian Cricket Awards got underway amid much fanfare in Sydney on Monday, January 30. Australian cricketers from all forms of the game gathered at Sydney's Randwick Racecourse to celebrate another successful year. This is the first ceremony of such magnitude in three years, as the two previous editions were conducted via virtual presentations due to the pandemic.

The darling couple of Australian cricket, Mitchell Starc and Alyssa Healey dazzled at the gala event, along with some of the biggest Aussie stars including Ellyse Perry, Steven Smith, David Warner, Pat Cummins, Usman Khawaja, among several others.

While the top awards from each format were handed out after being decided by the votes from players, umpires, and media representatives, Ian Redpath and Margaret Jennings were inducted into the Australian Cricket Hall of Fame for the class of 2023.

Here is the list of all the winners from the showcase event in Australian cricket:

Allan Border Medal: Steve Smith

Australian batting ace bagged the illustrious award to join the likes of Ricky Ponting and Michael Clarke to have won the award on four occasions since its inception in 2000. Steve Smith finished well ahead of Travis Head and David Warner to take home the top prize.

Belinda Clark Award: Beth Mooney

Beth Mooney grabbed her second award of the night after seeing off competition from skipper Meg Lanning to claim her second Belinda Clark Award. She claimed the prestigious award for the first time in 2021. 

Shane Warne Men's Test Player of the Year: Usman Khawaja

The southpaw has been in terrific form in the game's longest format and grabbed the prize after facing stiff competition from the prolific duo of Marnus Labuschagne and Steve Smith. The classy opener was one of the favorites for the award after amassing 1,020 runs during the voting period, at an average of 78.46.

Community Impact Award: Usman Khawaja

BBL|12 Player of the Tournament: Matthew Short (Adelaide Strikers)

Matthew Short won the award after yet another prolific season with the bat. The top-order batter is the leading run-scorer of the tournament and grabbed the attention after helping his side to a record run chase against the Hobart Hurricanes.

WBBL|08 Player of the Tournament: Ashleigh Gardner (Sydney Sixers)

Mercurial Australian all-rounder Ashleigh Gardner, who won the award after the conclusion of the latest WBBL season, was recognized at the gala event for her exceptional all-around abilities. She finished with 339 runs in 13 innings, along with the joint most wickets in the tournament.

Women's T20 Player of the Year: Tahlia McGrath

Another Aussie all-rounder who grabbed the top prize at the glittering event was Tahlia McGrath. The Aussie cricketer had a phenomenal year in the shortest format of the game, amassing 463 runs at 57.87 in the 18 T20s, along with 13 wickets to her name.

Men's T20 Player of the Year: Marcus Stoinis

Australia's hard-hitting all-rounder took home the top prize after ousting pacer Josh Hazlewood by a solitary vote. Marcus Stoinis, who is currently participating in the ILT20, was one of the most impactful players for his side in the shortest format of the game. His breathtaking assault against Sri Lanka in last year's T20 World Cup was one of the highlights of the tournament.

Women's ODI Player of the Year: Beth Mooney

Men's ODI Player of the Year: David Warner

Women's Domestic Player of the Year: Annabel Sutherland

Men's Domestic Player of the Year: Michael Neser

Betty Wilson Young Cricketer: Courtney Sippel

Bradman Young Cricketer: Lance Morris

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS App Store and Google Play Store

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store